Leicestershire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2008
VenueWilson Field, Oakham School on 10th, 11th, 12th September 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossToss not known
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 21 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Nottinghamshire Second XI 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresNGB Cook, D Johnson
ScorersD Ayriss, R Marshall
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD Halesc Pope b Rowe31116    
SKW Woodc Flowers b Cliff148    
JR Moorhousec and b Naik2371181    
LR Andrewsc Pope b Gurney102545    
SJ Marshalllbw b Daggett12017    
*RS Ferleyc Daggett b Gurney61510    
SL Elstonec Naik b Daggett1282113    
BT McGuirec Taylor b Cliff274452    
LJ Fletcherrun out111521    
+DM Prattc Rowe b Daggett52628    
JT Ballnot out01011    
MHA Footittdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 18 nb)26
Total(all out, 53.5 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-8, 3-32, 4-36, 5-42, 6-88, 7-107, 8-111, 9-123, 10-125 (53.5 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rowe8   1261-3
Cliff12   6262-4
Gurney8   0332-2
Naik8   491--

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJA Malcolm-Hansenb Footitt41718    
SB Patelc Marshall b Elstone80117168    
JWA Taylorc Pratt b Ball111643    
SAM Levyc Pratt b Fletcher266    
S Hardinglbw b Fletcher033    
TO Flowersc Wood b Ferley87184226    
JI Popeb Footitt284258    
DT Roweb Footitt143640    
JKH Naiknot out93764    
LM Daggettc Footitt b Ferley72110    
SJ Cliffc and b Ferley11011    
HF Gurneydid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 20 nb, 6 w)32
Total(all out, 81.3 overs)275
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-55, 3-58, 4-58, 5-163, 6-213, 7-230, 8-261, 9-273, 10-275 (81.3 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Footitt26   4793-6
Fletcher18   251211
Marshall10   3330--
Ball8   23911-
McGuire3   1160-1
Elstone4   1131-1
Andrews1   050--

Nottinghamshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD Halesb Cliff121420    
SKW Woodc Pope b Cliff93238    
JR Moorhouseb Malcolm-Hansen58103123    
LR Andrewslbw b Gurney212435    
SJ Marshallrun out404777    
*RS Ferleyc Pope b Cliff12      
SL Elstonec Taylor b Malcolm-Hansen198    
BT McGuirec Malcolm-Hansen b Cliff73646    
LJ Fletcherlbw b Naik1915    
+DM Prattnot out6712    
JT Ballc Flowers b Cliff149    
MHA Footittdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 10 nb)13
Total(all out, 56 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-29, 3-73, 4-78, 5-152, 6-156, 7-168, 8-171, 9-172, 10-181 (56 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Daggett8   2250--
Cliff13   2385-4
Gurney5   0331-1
Rowe7   0330--
Naik14   3261--
Taylor2   0100--
Malcolm-Hansen7   3132--

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJA Malcolm-Hansenc Pratt b Footitt021    
SB Patelnot out211834    
JWA Taylorc Hales b Fletcher066    
SAM Levynot out91727    
S Hardingdid not bat      
TO Flowersdid not bat      
JI Popedid not bat      
DT Rowedid not bat      
JKH Naikdid not bat      
LM Daggettdid not bat      
SJ Cliffdid not bat      
HF Gurneydid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 2 w)4
Total(2 wickets, 7.1 overs)34
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-1
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Footitt4   1161-1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive