Enfield v Colne
Lancashire League 2003
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 3rd August 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEnfield won by 7 wickets
PointsEnfield 10; Colne 0
ScorerAP Dickinson (Enfield)

Colne inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BH Higgins (Pro)c AP Bracewell b Jackson35     
S Woodsb van Jaarsveld6     
PJ Wilsonb van Jaarsveld74     
GB Huntlbw b van Jaarsveld6     
+DMB Swarbrickc van Jaarsveld b Imran Abid13     
JS Ellislbw b van Jaarsveld0     
MJ Wilsonnot out21     
*G Laycockb Imran Abid0     
NA Rimmerrun out0     
M Constablelbw b van Jaarsveld0     
MJ Clarknot out1     
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 17 w)30
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Woods), 2-51 (Higgins), 3-67 (Hunt), 4-106 (Swarbrick), 5-109 (Ellis), 6-174 (PJ Wilson), 7-179 (Laycock), 8-185 (Rimmer), 9-185 (Constable)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson16   3531--
Green3   0140--
van Jaarsveld22   7705--
Imran Abid9   0362--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Masooq Ahmedc Swarbrick b Ellis77     
AJ Windlelbw b Higgins1     
M van Jaarsveld (Pro)c Swarbrick b Laycock28     
+AP Bracewellnot out54     
N Holmesnot out5     
LL Jacksondid not bat      
CJ Leemingdid not bat      
DJ Bracewelldid not bat      
RW Greendid not bat      
Imran Abiddid not bat      
K Shazaddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)24
Total(3 wickets, 42.3 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Windle), 2-81 (van Jaarsveld), 3-171 (Masooq Ahmed)
Colne bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Higgins14   3401--
Clark6   1200--
Constable8   0450--
Laycock3   091--
Hunt2   0160--
Ellis5   1201--
PJ Wilson2   0180--

--> MJ Wilson passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 6
--> AP Bracewell passed his previous highest score of 53 in Lancashire League matches
--> G Laycock reached 150 wickets in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed M van Jaarsveld, his 1st wicket in the Enfield innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive