East Lancashire v Rishton
Transco Lancashire League 2002
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 7th September 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultRishton won by 24 runs
PointsEast Lancashire 3 (Batting 3); Rishton 10
ScorerLA Pearson (East Lancashire)

Rishton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Whalleyc Egan b Haworth61      
S Wysec Clague b Mooney14      
Mohammad Haroon (Pro)c Egan b Mooney16      
PR Sleepnot out59      
*J Dobsonc Mercer b Haworth30      
RJ Rostronc Egan b Iqbal15      
SP Greavesnot out1      
+A Procterdid not bat      
P Whalleydid not bat      
M Leathertdid not bat      
D Millsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 5 w)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 171 minutes, 47 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-88, 3-104, 4-149, 5-194
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Iqbal9   1401--
Mooney16   16523-
Fairless2   02101-
Haworth13   1452--
Kelly7   13001-

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AJ Claguelbw b Sleep42      
PI Boltonc Dobson b Sleep3      
PM Turnerb Rostron50      
PJ Mercerc Mohammad Haroon b Rostron20      
RW Cooperrun out5      
PB Kellyb Rostron4      
N Iqbalnot out35      
P Mooney (Pro)b Rostron8      
JJ Fairlessc and b Rostron0      
I Haworthc Procter b Sleep1      
+M Egannot out0      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 149 minutes, 47 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-103, 3-107, 4-122, 5-137, 6-138, 7-155, 8-155, 9-164
Rishton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sleep24   4883--
Greaves6   0902-
R Whalley2   01402-
Mohammad Haroon6   032011
Rostron9   036541

--> The match was reduced to 47 overs per side
--> Mohammad Haroon made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> RJ Rostron achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the East Lancashire innings (previous best was 1-0)
--> RJ Rostron achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the East Lancashire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive