Enfield v Accrington
Transco Lancashire League 2002
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 25th August 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEnfield won the toss and decided to field
ResultAccrington won by 4 runs
PointsEnfield 5 (Batting 5); Accrington 12 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresC Ashworth, J Blundell
ScorersLG Cooke (Accrington), AP Dickinson (Enfield)

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MM Ahmedrun out43     
AJ Seymore (Pro)c Green b Holmes14     
A Greenwoodb van Jaarsveld13     
M Wilsonc van Jaarsveld b Shazad1     
TM Hussainc van Jaarsveld b Shazad0     
W Hussainc DJ Bracewell b Jackson17     
GL Sneddonb Jackson28     
+A Barnesnot out9     
JE Hayhurstrun out1     
SW Juliffnot out0     
*DW Clarkedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Seymore), 2-51 (Greenwood), 3-52 (Wilson), 4-52 (TM Hussain), 5-88 (Ahmed), 6-104 (W Hussain), 7-132 (Sneddon), 8-134 (Barnes)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holmes9   2191--
Shazad15   3302--
van Jaarsveld16   3501--
Jackson10   1302--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+RS Edmondsc Barnes b Juliff7     
AHL Barkerc Barnes b Hayhurst16     
M van Jaarsveld (Pro)c W Hussain b Juliff47     
Masooq Ahmedc Barnes b Juliff2     
AP Bracewellrun out0     
LL Jacksonc W Hussain b Clarke23     
N Holmesc Ahmed b Juliff9     
RW Greennot out8     
DJ Bracewellc Barnes b Hayhurst9     
*M Greenhalghc Barnes b Juliff2     
K Shazadc TM Hussain b Juliff0     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 44.1 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Barker), 2-38 (Edmonds), 3-49 (Masooq Ahmed), 4-53 (AP Bracewell), 5-88 (van Jaarsveld), 6-102 (Holmes), 7-109 (Jackson), 8-121 (DJ Bracewell), 9-130 (Greenhalgh), 10-131 (Shazad, 44.1 ov)
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hayhurst11   1312--
TM Hussain3   0120--
Clarke8   2281--

--> W Hussain passed his previous highest score of 11 in Lancashire League matches
--> M van Jaarsveld passed 4500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 18





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive