East Lancashire v Bacup
Transco Lancashire League 2002
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 7th July 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBacup won by 2 wickets
PointsEast Lancashire 4 (Bowling 4); Bacup 12 (Bowling 2)
ScorerR Syers (Bacup)

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PI Boltonc and b Lord20      
RW Cooperc Farragher b Ormerod2      
*AJ Claguec Killelea b Ormerod0      
CD de Lange (Pro)c Farragher b Young9      
PM Turnerb Ormerod2      
PJ Mercernot out16      
GPK Rosec Ayres b Ormerod2      
JJ Fairlessc Chapman b Ormerod0      
N Iqbalc Spencer b Ormerod9      
+M Eganc Thompson b Ormerod0      
I Haworthc Farragher b Ormerod2      
Total(all out, 163 minutes, 47.5 overs)68
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-2, 3-19, 4-33, 5-39, 6-42, 7-42, 8-63, 9-64, 10-68 (47.5 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Young15   9711-
Lord9   41311-

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Thompsonc Clague b Haworth9      
D Ayresc de Lange b Haworth11      
+JA Chapmanc Mercer b Haworth9      
S Young (Pro)c Fairless b Haworth2      
T Lordc Egan b Fairless6      
M O'Connorc Clague b Haworth0      
PJ Killeleanot out20      
TM Farragherc Rose b Fairless0      
A Spencerc Iqbal b Haworth0      
*N Wilkinsonnot out5      
DN Ormeroddid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 82 minutes, 17.5 overs)69
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-22, 3-35, 4-35, 5-41, 6-49, 7-49, 8-50
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Iqbal6   2170--
Fairless3   172--

--> Extras breakdown not available for the East Lancashire innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Bacup innings
--> DN Ormerod achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the East Lancashire innings (previous best was 8-46)
--> DN Ormerod reached 600 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the East Lancashire innings
--> I Haworth equalled his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive