East Lancashire v Enfield
Transco Lancashire League 2001
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 13th May 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEnfield won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEast Lancashire won by 7 wickets
PointsEast Lancashire 10; Enfield 0
ScorersAP Dickinson (Enfield), LC Pearson (East Lancashire)

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LL Jacksonb Young21      
+RS Edmondslbw b Young0      
M van Jaarsveld (Pro)b Young0      
AP Bracewellb Haworth34      
KHD Barkerc and b Young97      
T Khanc Young b Haworth19      
D Hartleyc and b Young10      
N Holmesnot out9      
DJ Bracewellnot out19      
PD Stanleydid not bat      
Imran Abiddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Edmonds), 2-12 (van Jaarsveld), 3-25 (Jackson), 4-115 (AP Bracewell), 5-165 (Khan), 6-188 (Hartley), 7-195 (Barker)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Iqbal15   2590--
Mercer7   0360--
Haworth11   1412--

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AJ Claguec and b Imran Abid59      
PI Boltonc Edmonds b van Jaarsveld48      
PM Turnernot out56      
BE Young (Pro)c Holmes b Jackson41      
PJ Mercernot out3      
CJ Rileydid not bat      
RW Cooperdid not bat      
PB Kellydid not bat      
N Iqbaldid not bat      
+M Egandid not bat      
I Haworthdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 8 w)18
Total(3 wickets, 48.3 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-106 (Bolton), 2-126 (Clague), 3-188 (Young)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holmes8   0280--
van Jaarsveld17   0581--
AP Bracewell2   0150--
Imran Abid9   0461--

--> AP Bracewell passed his previous highest score of 20 in Lancashire League matches
--> KHD Barker passed his previous highest score of 28 in Lancashire League matches
--> PM Turner passed 1000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 14
--> BE Young passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 15





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive