East Lancashire v Lowerhouse
EW Cartons Lancashire League 1998
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 6th September 1998 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEast Lancashire won by 8 wickets
PointsEast Lancashire 12 (Batting 2); Lowerhouse 0

Lowerhouse inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NG Hopelbw b Ridgway0     
G Moorhousec van Boeckel b Iqbal0     
MP Mott (Pro)b Iqbal5     
CJ Bleazardc van Boeckel b Ridgway52     
S Paynelbw b Iqbal12     
RA Heskethc Mooney b Kelly1     
J Hopec Turner b Mercer21     
*MD Hopec Mooney b Ridgway11     
+A Chippendalenot out7     
R Bromleynot out1     
JJ Russelldid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 196 minutes, 55 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-4, 3-9, 4-39, 5-54, 6-98, 7-116, 8-119
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ridgway21   73737-
Iqbal8   4233--
Kelly7   3111-1
Mooney7   01101-
Haworth6   1140--
Mercer6   02411-

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Claguec Bleazard b Mott33     
PI Boltonnot out63     
*MC Lomasst Chippendale b Hesketh24     
PB Kellynot out3     
PJ Mercerdid not bat      
PM Ridgway (Pro)did not bat      
PM Turnerdid not bat      
+JL van Boeckeldid not bat      
P Mooneydid not bat      
N Iqbaldid not bat      
I Haworthdid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 113 minutes, 31.3 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-124
Lowerhouse bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mott11   0271--
J Hope6   0330--
MD Hope5   0180--
Russell5   02501-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Lowerhouse innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the East Lancashire innings
--> R Bromley made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> J Hope passed 2000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 21





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive