East Lancashire v Rawtenstall
Marsden Building Society Lancashire League 1993
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 10th July 1993 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRawtenstall won the toss and decided to field
ResultRawtenstall won by 9 wickets (Run rate)
PointsEast Lancashire 0; Rawtenstall 4

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Hussainb Seal7      
S Clemsonc Kershaw b Bevan4      
MC Lomasc Barnes b Bevan27      
+DJ Pearsonlbw b Bevan0      
DA Clarke (Pro)run out18      
*ACR Comptonc Barnes b Bevan5      
AJ Claguec Barlow b Rush14      
Arif Hussainc Barnes b Bevan42      
PB Kellyc Wood b Bevan8      
PN Greenwoodnot out4      
I Haworthdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 7 nb, 4 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 42 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-13, 3-13, 4-38, 5-68, 6-70, 7-114, 8-134, 9-142 (42 ov)
Rawtenstall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bevan20   3376  
Seal14   0661  
Rush8   0371  

Rawtenstall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Kershawlbw b Clarke18      
PG Woodnot out56      
MG Bevan (Pro)not out60      
G Barlowdid not bat      
PJ Sealdid not bat      
+P Barnesdid not bat      
P Rushdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 w)5
Total(1 wicket, 31.3 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Kershaw)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clarke14   3471 -
Haworth5   0110 -
Kelly10.30550 -
Greenwood2   0220 -

--> East Lancashire innings was reduced to 42 overs and Rawtenstall innings was also reduced
--> ACR Compton passed 3000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 1
--> MG Bevan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the East Lancashire innings (previous best was 6-75)
--> P Rush reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 1st wicket in the East Lancashire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive