Dorset v Devon
Minor Counties Championship 2008 (Western Division)
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 6th, 7th, 8th July 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDorset won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDorset 9 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Devon 10 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresLE Elgar, RM Sutton
ScorersC Drew, RC Tozer
Close of play day 1Devon (1) 93/4 (Bettis 30*, Hudson 19*)
Close of play day 2Dorset (1) 120/3 (Cowley 71*; 30.1 overs)

Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Foanc Selwood b Turner41311- 
+A Williamsc Selwood b Banham71914-- 
NC Bettisb Waller821522049- 
RI Dawsonc Hicks b Banham1532452- 
*DF Lyec CL Park b Belt47141- 
JM Hudsonc Belt b Waller113190191103 
APW Allenst CL Park b Treagus307569-- 
TS Anningnot out1220251- 
IE Bishopb Waller5891- 
JE Burkeb Waller011-- 
CL Mettersc Hicks b Treagus356-- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 8 w)12
Total(all out, 87 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Foan), 2-24 (Williams), 3-59 (Dawson), 4-65 (Lye), 5-203 (Bettis), 6-264 (Hudson), 7-273 (Allen), 8-280 (Bishop), 9-280 (Burke), 10-287 (Metters, 87 ov)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Banham19   47025-
Turner12   34412-
Belt12   32811-
Waller21   4564--
Hicks11   0520--
Treagus12   0332--

Dorset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Selwoodc Williams b Burke5551- 
NG Parkc Bettis b Hudson1636543- 
DJ Cowleyc Williams b Bishop82118108113 
GR Treagusc and b Allen1535392- 
BJ Lawesc Allen b Bishop21010-- 
+CL Parkc Williams b Bishop0315-- 
*TC Hicksc Lye b Anning2519224- 
DP Beltnot out2518295- 
MTC Wallerc and b Anning2411-- 
HW Turnerdid not bat      
RW Banhamdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 7 w)13
Total(8 wickets, declared, 42 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Selwood), 2-63 (NG Park), 3-120 (Treagus), 4-122 (Lawes), 5-133 (Cowley), 6-146 (CL Park), 7-170 (Hicks), 8-185 (Waller, 42 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anning9   1502--
Burke6   02814-
Metters8   32603-
Hudson7   1311--
Foan4   1130--
Bishop7   3293--
Allen1   021--

Devon second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Foanc Lawes b Turner527371- 
+A Williamsc NG Park b Turner41019-- 
NC Bettisc sub b NG Park12016421818- 
RI Dawsonb Banham21514-- 
*DF Lyec Selwood b Belt56384512- 
JM Hudsonc Hicks b Lawes31274151 
APW Allenc CL Park b Banham62532-- 
TS Anningb Belt22425-- 
JE Burkenot out2232463- 
CL Mettersnot out015-- 
IE Bishopdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)28
Total(8 wickets, 60 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Williams), 2-14 (Foan), 3-23 (Dawson), 4-111 (Lye), 5-147 (Hudson), 6-183 (Allen), 7-202 (Anning), 8-262 (Bettis)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Banham13   34025-
Turner10   151222
Cowley11   1500--
Belt13   1502--
Waller2   070--
Hicks2   0220--
Lawes7   2261-2
CL Park1   050--
NG Park1   081--

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive