Derbyshire v Worcestershire
County Championship 1935
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 17th, 19th, 20th August 1935 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDerbyshire 5; Worcestershire 3
UmpiresG Brown, JW Hitch
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 13/0 (Gibbons 7*, Bull 8*)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (2) 48/2 (Smith 29*, LF Townsend 1*)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AW Richardsonlbw b Perks0     
D Smithc Jackson b Perks19     
AF Skinnerst Quaife b Warne73     
LF Townsendb Jackson180     
E Carringtonrun out58     
AF Townsendst Quaife b Warne7     
AE Aldermannot out20     
GH Popeb Howorth20     
+H Elliottlbw b Jackson0     
TB Mitchellrun out6     
WH Copsonb Jackson2     
Extras(14 b, 5 lb, 2 w)21
Total(all out, 101.5 overs)406
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-33, 3-198, 4-331, 5-355, 6-358, 7-384, 8-385, 9-398, 10-406 (101.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perks17   1832--
Human3   0230--
Howorth25   51011--
Warne19   21022--
Martin6   1160--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HHIH Gibbonsc Alderman b Mitchell53     
CH Bullc Elliott b LF Townsend71     
SH Martinb Mitchell4     
BP Kingb LF Townsend11     
+BW Quaifeb Pope91     
RHC Humanb Pope43     
*CJ Lytteltonc sub b Smith3     
FB Warneb LF Townsend30     
R Howorthc Elliott b Pope5     
RTD Perksnot out15     
PF Jacksonc sub b Pope22     
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 114 overs)364
Fall of wickets:
1-107, 2-130, 3-142, 4-149, 5-217, 6-234, 7-312, 8-322, 9-340, 10-364 (114 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Copson2   170--
Pope29   31004--
Smith18   1481--
LF Townsend35   7973--
Mitchell30   7962--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AW Richardsonb Perks11     
D Smithc Warne b Howorth74     
AE Aldermanlbw b Perks1     
LF Townsendst Quaife b Howorth58     
E Carringtonb Martin7     
GH Popenot out40     
AF Townsendc Human b Lyttelton47     
AF Skinnerdid not bat      
+H Elliottdid not bat      
TB Mitchelldid not bat      
WH Copsondid not bat      
Extras(19 b, 2 lb)21
Total(6 wickets, declared, 91.5 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-37, 3-138, 4-157, 5-173, 6-259 (91.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perks25   6802--
Jackson17   8220--
Howorth22   8462--
Martin27   4881--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HHIH Gibbonsnot out40     
CH Bullc Elliott b Pope10     
SH Martinnot out53     
BP Kingdid not bat      
+BW Quaifedid not bat      
RHC Humandid not bat      
*CJ Lytteltondid not bat      
FB Warnedid not bat      
R Howorthdid not bat      
RTD Perksdid not bat      
PF Jacksondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(1 wicket, 32 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Bull)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pope6   471--
LF Townsend3   120--
Mitchell5   0360--
Alderman11   1300--
Carrington6   2210--
AF Townsend1   070--

--> BW Quaife (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 61
--> RHC Human (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in County Championship matches
--> RHC Human (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 36
--> AF Townsend (2) passed his previous highest score of 24 in first-class matches
--> AF Townsend (2) passed his previous highest score of 24 in County Championship matches
--> PF Jackson reached 400 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Derbyshire first innings
--> TB Mitchell reached 150 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire first innings
--> R Howorth reached 150 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire second innings
--> GH Pope reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive