Lancashire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1935
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 5th, 6th, 7th June 1935 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire 4; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresA Dolphin, CN Woolley
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 152/4 (Paynter 22*, Farrimond 18*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (1) 27/2 (DE Davies 4*, Turnbull 9*)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Hopwoodb Reed54     
C Washbrookc D Davies b Mercer8     
J Iddonlbw b Lavis23     
E Paynterlbw b Mercer28     
N Oldfieldc Turnbull b Reed8     
+W Farrimondc Smart b DE Davies38     
WHL Listerlbw b DE Davies0     
LW Parkinsonlbw b Mercer0     
*PT Eckersleyb DE Davies7     
FM Sibblesc Jones b DE Davies7     
FS Boothnot out10     
Extras(24 b, 4 lb, 1 w)29
Total(all out, 88.2 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-86, 3-107, 4-117, 5-171, 6-176, 7-177, 8-190, 9-202, 10-212 (88.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mercer34   10653--
Reed19   2552--
D Davies4   230--
DE Davies19.27334--
Lavis11   1271--
Smart1   100--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Dysonst Farrimond b Hopwood10     
DE Daviesnot out4     
D Daviesc and b Hopwood4     
*MJL Turnbullnot out9     
EC Jonesdid not bat      
RG Duckfielddid not bat      
CC Smartdid not bat      
G Lavisdid not bat      
+TL Brierleydid not bat      
J Mercerdid not bat      
GH Reeddid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 26 overs)27
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-18
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Booth3   150--
Sibbles13   6160--
Hopwood10   562--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> J Iddon (1) passed 13000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 22
--> DE Davies reached 300 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> J Mercer reached 1000 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Lancashire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive