Lancashire v Worcestershire
County Championship 1935
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 18th, 20th May 1935 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 9 wickets
PointsLancashire 15; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresGM Lee, TW Oates
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 101/6 (Washbrook 36*, Eckersley 24*)

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HHIH Gibbonsc Hopwood b Pollard6      
PE Murray-Willisb Booth3      
CH Bullc Tyldesley b Pollard1      
SH Martinb Pollard48      
+BW Quaifec and b Booth49      
FB Warnerun out6      
*CJ Lytteltonc Parkinson b Watson32      
CDA Pullanc Tyldesley b Hopwood17      
RTD Perksc and b Watson0      
CS Harrisonnot out9      
PF Jacksonc Eckersley b Pollard0      
Extras(11 b, 5 lb)16
Total(all out, 76.1 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-13, 3-13, 4-107, 5-124, 6-126, 7-166, 8-178, 9-178, 10-187 (76.1 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Booth21   4472--
Hopwood13   2561--
Parkinson14   2380--
Watson7   652--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FB Watsonc Lyttelton b Perks0      
C Washbrooknot out49      
JL Hopwoodb Perks6      
GE Tyldesleyc Martin b Perks5      
E Paynterlbw b Jackson24      
WHL Listerlbw b Perks0      
LW Parkinsonb Jackson2      
*PT Eckersleyc Gibbons b Perks28      
+G Duckworthb Perks2      
FS Boothc Warne b Perks0      
R Pollardc and b Perks0      
Extras(6 b, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 51.1 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-11, 3-19, 4-54, 5-55, 6-58, 7-112, 8-120, 9-120, 10-124 (51.1 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lyttelton2   200--
Martin7   2270--
Jackson16   4422--
Harrison4   230--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HHIH Gibbonsc Watson b Booth17      
PE Murray-Willisc Pollard b Hopwood7      
CH Bullc Duckworth b Hopwood6      
SH Martinlbw b Booth21      
+BW Quaifeb Hopwood1      
FB Warnec Paynter b Hopwood7      
*CJ Lytteltonb Hopwood45      
CDA Pullanc Duckworth b Hopwood6      
RTD Perksst Duckworth b Hopwood20      
CS Harrisonb Hopwood0      
PF Jacksonnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 52.3 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-29, 3-34, 4-36, 5-54, 6-80, 7-95, 8-132, 9-132, 10-133 (52.3 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Booth20   7312--
Pollard10   2220--
Watson5   0160--

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FB Watsonlbw b Jackson34      
C Washbrooknot out87      
JL Hopwoodnot out63      
GE Tyldesleydid not bat      
E Paynterdid not bat      
WHL Listerdid not bat      
LW Parkinsondid not bat      
*PT Eckersleydid not bat      
+G Duckworthdid not bat      
FS Boothdid not bat      
R Pollarddid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(1 wicket, 53.4 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Watson)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perks10   0410--
Lyttelton5   0210--
Martin6   3210--
Jackson15   4351--
Harrison3   0160--
Warne13   2320--
Pullan1   0110--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> PE Murray-Willis made his debut in County Championship matches
--> PE Murray-Willis made his debut in first-class matches
--> C Washbrook (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 30
--> CS Harrison made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> CS Harrison made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> FB Watson (2) passed 21000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> JL Hopwood (2) passed 8000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 32
--> R Pollard reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Worcestershire first innings
--> RTD Perks achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Lancashire first innings (previous best was 7-20)
--> RTD Perks reached 400 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> RTD Perks achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Lancashire first innings (previous best was 7-20)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive