East Lancashire v Bacup
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1987
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 1st August 1987 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBacup won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBacup won by 4 runs
PointsEast Lancashire 0; Bacup 4

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Thompsonc Lomas b Compton23     
D Usherb Compton34     
SC Wundke (Pro)c Westhead b Compton72     
M Taylorc Cooper b Compton2     
P Usherc Haworth b Compton4     
T Lordc Cooper b Compton37     
D Thompsonrun out1     
P Cookst Pearson b Compton0     
B Daviesnot out2     
+G Schofieldnot out1     
N Wilkinsondid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 3 w)4
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-94, 3-104, 4-110, 5-158, 6-168, 7-176, 8-176
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gilbert15   4470  
Haworth8   2170  
Compton15   2857  
Greenwood8   2310  

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Redheadrun out6     
*+DJ Pearsonc Cook b Wundke46     
ACR Comptonc Cook b D Usher23     
DR Gilbert (Pro)c Wilkinson b Wundke9     
P Mooneyc D Thompson b Wundke10     
NC Westheadc Schofield b Wundke4     
EW Coopernot out32     
MC Lomasnot out32     
PN Greenwooddid not bat      
I Haworthdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-76, 3-88, 4-93, 5-107, 6-108
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wundke23   21024  
P Usher8   0240  
D Usher15   4421  

--> DJ Pearson passed 3000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 33
--> ACR Compton passed 1000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 14
--> ACR Compton achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings (previous best was 4-32)
--> ACR Compton achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive