Eastern Province v Netherlands
Netherlands in Kenya and South Africa 1996/97
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 27th January 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEastern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEastern Province won by 75 runs
UmpiresD Boyd, RB Shah

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GC Victorb Asim Khan2422255-109.09
LJ Koenc Cantrell b Edwards2734584-79.41
AG Princec van Oosterom b Asim Khan1314152-92.86
KC Wesselsc Cantrell b Baidwan2755633-49.09
DJ Callaghanc Smits b Baidwan1224301-50.00
MW Rushmererun out123043--40.00
G Morganc Smits b van Troost3357644-57.89
EAE Baptistec Smits b van Troost2527262-92.59
TG Shawnot out41123--36.36
Q Ferreirarun out259--40.00
A Badenhorstc Smits b van Troost032--0.00
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)25
Total(all out, 46 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-60, 3-81, 4-111, 5-125, 6-153, 7-184, 8-198, 9-204, 10-204 (46 ov)
Netherlands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van Troost9   0403--18.004.44
Edwards8   0481--48.006.00
Asim Khan9   0482--27.005.33
Baidwan10   0402--30.004.00
Cantrell10   3190---1.90

Netherlands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PE Cantrellc Wessels b Ferreira043--0.00
AP van Troostc Baptiste b Badenhorst53251-166.67
RF van Oosteromnot out711491577-47.65
B Zuiderentc Wessels b Ferreira047--0.00
*TBM de Leederun out1416173-87.50
KJJ van Noortwijkc Morgan b Callaghan11319--7.69
Zulfiqar Ahmedrun out (Shaw)2820--25.00
Asim Khanc sub b Wessels72229--31.82
GL Edwardsc Morgan b Wessels025--0.00
RS Baidwanrun out (Callaghan)53237--15.62
+J Smitslbw b Callaghan4441-100.00
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 8 nb, 7 w)20
Total(all out, 41.5 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-12, 3-19, 4-36, 5-42, 6-49, 7-73, 8-80, 9-123, 10-129 (41.5 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ferreira6   0272--18.004.50
Badenhorst6   2101--36.001.67
Baptiste6   190---1.50
Shaw10   0330---3.30
Wessels6   0182--18.003.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive