Queensland Country v Western Province
Western Province in Australia 1995/96
VenueRoy Henzell Oval, Caloundra on 21st September 1995 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province won by 204 runs
UmpiresW Petersen, GC Zimmer
ScorersCL Christensen, RC Palmer

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Kirstenretired hurt1121118920-100.90
HD Ackermanb Sippel8012310711-65.04
JH Kallisc Thornhill b Sippel2841373-68.29
HH Gibbsnot out766551101116.92
F Abderoufnot out175035--34.00
*JB Comminsdid not bat      
AC Dawsondid not bat      
DB Rundledid not bat      
+P Kirstendid not bat      
CR Matthewsdid not bat      
A van Reenendid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 12 nb, 5 w)28
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 205 minutes, 50 overs)341
Fall of wickets:
1-220 (Ackerman), 2-235 (Kallis)
Queensland Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Peterson8   1380-2-4.75
Hutchins10   1780-2-7.80
Horwood10   0900-6-9.00
Gibb10   15501--5.50
Sippel10   04122-30.004.10
Deeth2   028022-14.00

Queensland Country inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DRW Templec Dawson b Rundle199060--21.11
*ML Thornhilllbw b Matthews288--25.00
BKD Mayc P Kirsten b van Reenen1028241-35.71
DG Deethb Rundle81521--53.33
M Sippelc sub (A Cilliers) b Kallis31100784-31.00
NAJ Smithlbw b Matthews3594705-37.23
MS Hutchinsnot out1233241-36.36
+CR Skaunot out023--0.00
PA Gibbdid not bat      
RM Petersondid not bat      
PF Horwooddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 4 w)20
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 188 minutes, 50 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Thornhill), 2-25 (May), 3-36 (Deeth), 4-62 (Temple), 5-109 (Sippel), 6-132 (Smith)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Matthews10   2232--30.002.30
van Reenen5   02311830.004.60
Rundle10   0242--30.002.40
Dawson10   122022-2.20
Kallis10   22411-60.002.40
Commins3   120---0.67
Abderouf2   0130---6.50

--> G Kirsten retired hurt in the Western Province innings having scored 112 (team score 177/0)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive