Karnataka Under-16s v Andhra Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1992/93 (South Zone)
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on 9th, 10th, 11th December 1992 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarnataka Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresV Dhandapani, V Raghavendra
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Karnataka Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Beeralab Potharaju24     
R Kinirun out74     
N Arun Kumarrun out113     
*N Kamathlbw b Gopi70     
BN Aravindlbw b Gopi13     
T Manojb Nagini Kumar52     
R Naganandb Gopi3     
Santosh Kumarrun out21     
+S Rajasekharnot out39     
Kafeel Ahmednot out10     
S Nooruddindid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 10 lb, 3 w)21
Total(8 wickets, declared, 125 overs)440
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-218, 3-241, 4-295, 5-317, 6-321, 7-361, 8-419
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ravi Kumar13   2490--
Nagini Kumar14   2411--
Fayaz Ahmed9   1410--
Ram Mohan28   5790--
Potharaju41   41351--
Vikram Kumar3   090--
Ramesh Babu2   0130--
Gopi15   2553--

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Fayaz Ahmedc Beerala b Naganand10     
*VG Nagini Kumarrun out0     
P Gopic Santosh Kumar b Nooruddin42     
Mohammad Sadiqlbw b Naganand2     
M Ramesh Babuc Kamath b Naganand59     
D Vikram Kumarc Manoj b Santosh Kumar31     
U Gandhar Reddyst Rajasekhar b Santosh Kumar0     
D Ravi Kumarrun out43     
+D Madhushanrun out15     
M Potharajulbw b Kafeel Ahmed9     
VJT Ram Mohannot out4     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 82.1 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-35, 3-41, 4-77, 5-145, 6-151, 7-156, 8-206, 9-217, 10-225 (82.1 ov)
Karnataka Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naganand19   3603--
Kafeel Ahmed6.11251--
Kamath9   570--
Nooruddin19   4361--
Santosh Kumar20   3712--
Aravind8   1190--
Arun Kumar1   010--

Andhra Under-16s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Fayaz Ahmedc Naganand b Manoj121     
*VG Nagini Kumarlbw b Aravind30     
P Gopic Kamath b Nooruddin13     
U Gandhar Reddyc Kamath b Naganand26     
D Vikram Kumarnot out34     
M Ramesh Babunot out25     
Mohammad Sadiqdid not bat      
D Ravi Kumardid not bat      
+D Madhushandid not bat      
M Potharajudid not bat      
VJT Ram Mohandid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 2 lb, 2 w)17
Total(4 wickets, 87 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-84, 3-180, 4-202
Karnataka Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naganand15   4471--
Kafeel Ahmed4   1200--
Kamath12   2370--
Nooruddin11   1411--
Santosh Kumar16   4400--
Aravind17   4341--
Arun Kumar3   0170--
Manoj9   2151--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive