Bermuda Board President's XI v Australians
Australia in West Indies and Bermuda 1990/91
VenueLord's, St David's Cricket Club Ground on 11th May 1991 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralians won by 34 runs
UmpiresGC Francis, A Virgil
ScorersP Keane (Australians), J Minors (Bermuda Board President's XI)

Australians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Taylorc Lewis b WAE Manders4452668-84.62
+MRJ Velettarun out (Marshall)1137482-29.73
DC Boonc Trott b Leverock2636614-72.22
*AR Borderb Maybury1008996113112.36
SR Waughb WAE Manders297--22.22
GRJ Matthewsrun out (Trott)3036343-83.33
IA Healynot out3325374-132.00
MG Hughesb Brangman71214--58.33
CJ McDermottb Maybury5341-166.67
MR Whitneynot out347--75.00
TM Aldermandid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 191 minutes, 50 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Veletta), 2-68 (Taylor), 3-122 (Boon), 4-136 (Waugh), 5-205 (Matthews), 6-220 (Border), 7-244 (Hughes), 8-255 (McDermott)
Bermuda Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brangman10   1331--60.003.30
Maybury10   0592-230.005.90
Trott10   1620---6.20
WAE Manders10   0362--30.003.60
Leverock7   0491--42.007.00
Marshall3   02501--8.33

Bermuda Board President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+A Foggob Hughes1929433-65.52
CJ Smithb Alderman741291389257.36
D Basdenb Matthews82941--27.59
WAE Mandersb Matthews233733-262.16
CM Marshallc Border b Boon32315631103.23
J Lewisc Hughes b Matthews6861-75.00
RDM Leverockrun out (Boon)131310-1100.00
*AL Mandersc Boon b Healy2812--25.00
C Trottlbw b Boon027--0.00
G Brangmannot out1213142-92.31
P Mayburynot out1591211166.67
Extras(16 b, 12 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)33
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 190 minutes, 50 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Foggo), 2-81 (Basden), 3-127 (WAE Manders), 4-159 (Smith), 5-168 (Lewis), 6-185 (Leverock), 7-204 (AL Manders), 8-207 (Marshall), 9-207 (Trott)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McDermott6   2220-2-3.67
Whitney10   4180-2-1.80
Hughes7   1251--42.003.57
Matthews10   1463--20.004.60
Waugh5   0270---5.40
Alderman5   1251--30.005.00
Border2   1120---6.00
Healy1   061--6.006.00
Boon2   0142--6.007.00
Taylor2   01401--7.00

--> AR Border 50 in 52 balls, 65 minutes with 7 fours and 1 six
--> AR Border 100 in 88 balls, 95 minutes with 11 fours and 3 sixes
--> CJ Smith 50 in 101 balls, 108 minutes with 7 fours and 1 six





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive