Australia Prime Minister's XI v Pakistanis
Pakistan in Australia 1989/90
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 31st January 1990 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia Prime Minister's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia Prime Minister's XI won by 81 runs
UmpiresGL Davidson, LJ King
ScorersAD Chapman, A Hilless
Man of the MatchMG Bevan

Australia Prime Minister's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Coxlbw b Nadeem Ghauri66921225-71.74
MRJ Velettac Saeed Anwar b Nadeem Ghauri5043757-116.28
ME Waughc Saeed Anwar b Tauseef Ahmed488--50.00
DS Lehmannrun out (Shoaib Mohammad)4810--50.00
MG Bevanc Tauseef Ahmed b Aaqib Javed74841106-88.10
*AR Borderc Ijaz Ahmed b Mushtaq Ahmed1420191-70.00
+TJ Zoehrerc Tauseef Ahmed b Mushtaq Ahmed68101-75.00
SC Storeyb Shoaib Mohammad1928451-67.86
JC Scuderinot out8614--133.33
DW Flemingnot out127--50.00
WJ Holdsworthdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)20
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 214 minutes, 50 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-88 (Veletta), 2-104 (Waugh), 3-113 (Lehmann), 4-156 (Cox), 5-178 (Border), 6-187 (Zoehrer), 7-244 (Storey), 8-256 (Bevan)
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waqar Younis10   057031-5.70
Aaqib Javed9   04516154.005.00
Nadeem Ghauri10   0562--30.005.60
Tauseef Ahmed10   0471--60.004.70
Mushtaq Ahmed10   0462--30.004.60
Shoaib Mohammad1   061--6.006.00

Pakistanis inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Aamer Maliklbw b Holdsworth4241-200.00
Shoaib Mohammadc Border b Waugh3358892-56.90
*Rameez Rajac Waugh b Scuderi2037482-54.05
Ijaz Ahmedc Fleming b Waugh1521272-71.43
Saeed Anwarrun out162023--80.00
+Saleem Yousufnot out5492854-58.70
Mushtaq Ahmedc sub (M Wade) b Border814151-57.14
Tauseef Ahmedc Waugh b Storey034--0.00
Waqar Younisnot out2851482154.90
Aaqib Javeddid not bat      
Nadeem Ghauridid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)7
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 175 minutes, 50 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Aamer Malik), 2-54 (Rameez Raja), 3-78 (Ijaz Ahmed), 4-89 (Shoaib Mohammad), 5-97 (Saeed Anwar), 6-119 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 7-120 (Tauseef Ahmed)
Australia Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holdsworth5   02811-30.005.60
Fleming6   12103--3.50
Scuderi7   0261--42.003.71
Waugh5   0132-115.002.60
Storey10   1251--60.002.50
Border8   2181--48.002.25
Veletta3   0120---4.00
Lehmann3   0190---6.33
Cox2   0120---6.00
Bevan1   090---9.00

12th Men: M Wade (Australian Prime Ministers XI) & Salim Malik (Pakistanis)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive