Netherlands v New Zealanders
New Zealand in England 1986
VenueDe Diepput, The Hague on 30th August 1986 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNew Zealanders won by 66 runs
UmpiresH Dronkers, JO Wilts
ScorerBJ Curgenven (New Zealanders)

New Zealanders inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Franklinc van Lomwel b Lefebvre31     
TE Blainc and b HF Visée14     
JJ Crowec Dulfer b Bakker116     
MD Croweb Dulfer11     
*JG Wrightc Lefebvre b Dulfer1     
DA Stirlingc Coster b Dulfer6     
BA Edgarc Lefebvre b Bakker37     
KR Rutherfordb HF Visée14     
EJ Graynot out2     
BJ Barrettnot out1     
EJ Chatfielddid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Blain), 2-70 (Franklin), 3-82 (MD Crowe), 4-102 (Wright), 5-120 (Stirling), 6-206 (Edgar), 7-233 (JJ Crowe), 8-236 (Rutherford)
Netherlands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bakker10   ?342--30.003.40
HF Visée10   ?382--30.003.80
Lefebvre10   ?461--60.004.60
Coster9   ?540---6.00
Dulfer8   ?473--16.005.88
AD Visée3   ?150---5.00

Netherlands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Ruskampc Edgar b Franklin44     
A van Lomwelb Barrett16     
R Gomesc Gray b Franklin10     
PC Entropc MD Crowe b Franklin9     
HF Viséeb Franklin9     
RP Lefebvrec Stirling b Franklin2     
AD Viséec Blain b Stirling27     
+RF Schoonheimnot out11     
J Costernot out12     
EH Dulferdid not bat      
PJ Bakkerdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (van Lomwel), 2-82 (Gomes), 3-96 (Entrop), 4-106 (HF Visée), 5-116 (Lefebvre), 6-120 (Ruskamp), 7-149 (AD Visée)
New Zealanders bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stirling8   ?241--48.003.00
Barrett9   ?401--54.004.44
MD Crowe4   ?240---6.00
Chatfield10   ?170---1.70
Franklin10   ?265--12.002.60
Gray7   ?150---2.14
Rutherford1   ?30---3.00
Blain1   ?90---9.00

--> Extras breakdown not available for the New Zealanders innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Netherlands innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive