Central Province v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka 1972/73
VenueAsgiriya Stadium, Kandy on 14th February 1973 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 166 runs
UmpiresRLA Barthelot, C Perira

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Woodc and b Samarasekera16     
DL Amissst Fernando b Thomas55     
*MH Dennessc Fernando b Surendra53     
GRJ Roopeb Thomas40     
AW Greigc Monnekulame b Wickramaratne63     
+RW Tolchardb Wickramaratne25     
CM Oldc Wickramaratne b Samarasekera4     
PI Pococknot out2     
J Birkenshawc Burke b Wickramaratne1     
GG Arnolddid not bat      
RMH Cottamdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-117, 3-149, 4-183, 5-258, 6-258, 7-271, 8-273 (50 ov)
Central Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Samarasekera9   0352--27.003.89
Burke10   1350---3.50
Surendra10   0431--60.004.30
Gannoruwa3   0210---7.00
Wickramaratne6   0363--12.006.00
Mendoza2   0180---9.00
Thomas10   0712--30.007.10

Central Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+ER Fernandoc Amiss b Pocock25     
BWR Thomasretired hurt1     
LRD Mendisc Birkenshaw b Old0     
A Kuruppunot out34     
J Monnekulameb Pocock0     
F Burkec Old b Cottam7     
A Mendozab Pocock4     
A Gannoruwab Pocock12     
S Wickramaratnec Old b Birkenshaw8     
M Surendrac Greig b Amiss3     
N Samarasekerac Tolchard b Amiss0     
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 38.5 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-44, 3-53, 4-63, 5-67, 6-85, 7-93, 8-107, 9-107 (38.5 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Old6   2161--36.002.67
Arnold6   2170---2.83
Cottam6   2101--36.001.67
Pocock10   2324--15.003.20
Birkenshaw7   291--42.001.29
Greig2   150---2.50

DB Carr, the MCC team manager, fielded as 12th man on two occasions.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive