Western Province v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in New Zealand 1906/07
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 10th November 1906 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 1 wicket

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Reidb May13     
SD Snookec Fox b Branston22     
SJ Snookec de Trafford b May28     
JMM Commaillec Simpson-Hayward b Douglas19     
SE Horwoodc de Trafford b Simpson-Hayward2     
PS Twentyman-Jonesc and b Simpson-Hayward4     
Wadlownot out17     
*AVC Bissetnot out8     
M Bissetdid not bat      
I Bamdid not bat      
GA Rowedid not bat      
JJ Kotzedid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, declared, 44 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
May13   6122--
Douglas8   2221--
Simpson-Hayward9   0372--
Branston6   0221--
Torrens6   0130--
Curwen2   070--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CE de Traffordc Reid b Rowe3     
JWHT Douglasb Kotze1     
WP Harrisonb Bam42     
WB Burnsb Bam34     
CC Pageb Kotze1     
AA Torrensb Bam0     
GT Branstonb Bam1     
*EG Wynyardb Kotze1     
GHT Simpson-Haywardc Twentyman-Jones b Kotze0     
WJH Curwenc Twentyman-Jones b Kotze1     
RH Foxnot out13     
PR Mayb Rowe33     
Total(all out, 35.4 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-133 (35.4 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kotze12   0525--
SJ Snooke4   1150--
Bam9   1394--

--> Marylebone Cricket Club batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive