East Lancashire v Burnley
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1984
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 4th August 1984 (34-over match)
Balls per over8
TossBurnley won the toss and decided to field
ResultEast Lancashire won by 84 runs
PointsEast Lancashire 5 (Bowling 1); Burnley 0

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GA Tattersallc Wright b Townend2      
+DJ Pearsonc Pollard b Spencer20      
*EW Cooperc Mudassar Nazar b Townend14      
REWG Horridgec Pollard b Townend0      
CD Mitchley (Pro)c Pollard b Mudassar Nazar112      
N Clemsonb Mudassar Nazar2      
JB Whartonb Spencer16      
DA Hollinrakec Wright b Spencer8      
H Bowlingnot out9      
I Haworthc Anderson b Spencer4      
B Bowlingnot out1      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-31, 3-31, 4-46, 5-82, 6-164, 7-172, 8-180, 9-184
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mudassar Nazar16   3722- 
Townend5   0303- 
Spencer5   0374- 
Whitaker8   0490- 

Burnley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mudassar Nazar (Pro)c Pearson b Haworth26      
*R Harrisonb Mitchley5      
P Brownc Pearson b Haworth4      
P Killianc Horridge b Mitchley0      
TJ Pickupb Mitchley0      
N Andersonst Pearson b B Bowling21      
C Wrightc Mitchley b Horridge28      
P Spencerc Pearson b Horridge15      
T Townendb B Bowling2      
R Whitakerc Cooper b B Bowling0      
+B Pollardnot out2      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(all out, 27.6 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-26, 3-35, 4-35, 5-38, 6-84, 7-96, 8-105, 9-105, 10-107 (27.6 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mitchley12   2413- 
Haworth9   3332- 
B Bowling4.60253- 
Horridge2   042- 

--> CD Mitchley passed his previous highest score of 57 in Lancashire League matches
--> CD Mitchley made his first century in Lancashire League matches
--> T Townend achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the East Lancashire innings (previous best was 0-23)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive