East Lancashire v Church
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1982
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 3rd July 1982 (34-over match)
Balls per over8
TossEast Lancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEast Lancashire won by 124 runs
PointsEast Lancashire 5 (Bowling 1); Church 0

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Mooneyb Juliff13     
GA Tattersallb Houldsworth74     
EW Cooperlbw b Juliff4     
*D Adamsb Juliff83     
IW Callen (Pro)c Heys b McArdle11     
+DJ Pearsonnot out14     
JB Seedlenot out2     
B Bowlingdid not bat      
I Haworthdid not bat      
REWG Horridgedid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 7 nb)17
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 33 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-52, 3-152, 4-196, 5-215
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McArdle12   1571--
Juliff10   2583--
Horne5   0430--
Houldsworth6   0431--

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Metcalfb Callen7     
P Scholesb Callen0     
BJ McArdle (Pro)c Pearson b Callen23     
*IK Osborneb Callen0     
S Metcalflbw b Horridge24     
TG Georgeb Callen29     
+S Heysb Horridge6     
FP Bentleyb Callen0     
D Horneb Callen0     
SW Juliffb Horridge0     
J Houldsworthnot out0     
Extras(3 nb, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 28.1 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-16, 3-16, 4-36, 5-80, 6-88, 7-94, 8-94, 9-94, 10-94 (28.1 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Seedle8   2240--
Bowling5   1120--
Haworth4   0140--
Horridge3   263--

--> The match was reduced to 33 overs per side
--> D Horne made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> GA Tattersall equalled his previous highest score of 74 in Lancashire League matches
--> D Adams passed 5000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 26
--> IW Callen achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Church innings (previous best was 7-60)
--> REWG Horridge achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Church innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive