Berkshire Women v Sussex Women
LV Women's County Championship 2008 (Division One)
VenueTaunton Vale Sports Club Ground, Taunton on 29th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex Women won by 10 wickets
PointsBerkshire Women 0; Sussex Women 20
UmpiresLE Elgar, IR Wright
ScorersMR Collin, LG Walker

Berkshire Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AJ Blackwellb Walker063--0.00
HK Wilkinsonc Oakenfold b Burton027--0.00
SC Taylorc Taylor b Atkins4964808-76.56
AJ Macleodc Lord b Colvin1176891-14.47
*IT Guhac Marsh b Colvin1244371-27.27
BA Leathartst Taylor b Marsh12125--4.76
DV Gardnernot out41825--22.22
AM Rogerslbw b Marsh097--0.00
CY Cravenlbw b Marsh012--0.00
C Dickinsonlbw b Russell4771-57.14
JC Banfieldb Marsh044--0.00
Extras(1 b, 12 w)13
Total(all out, 42 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Blackwell), 2-1 (Wilkinson), 3-55 (Taylor), 4-75 (Macleod), 5-85 (Guha), 6-85 (Leathart), 7-85 (Rogers), 8-85 (Craven), 9-93 (Dickinson), 10-94 (Banfield, 42 ov)
Sussex Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walker10   5191--60.001.90
Burton5   12313-30.004.60
Atkins7   22213-42.003.14
Colvin10   5102--30.001.00
Marsh9   31644-13.501.78
Russell1   031--6.003.00

Sussex Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+SJ Taylornot out65576411-114.04
CMG Atkinsnot out2338641-60.53
RA Birchdid not bat      
LA Marshdid not bat      
*AL Walkerdid not bat      
KGE Oakenfolddid not bat      
HL Colvindid not bat      
SJO Lorddid not bat      
CL Russelldid not bat      
CHM Burtondid not bat      
LJ Unclesdid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 6 w)8
Total(no wicket, 64 minutes, 15.3 overs)96
Berkshire Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Guha5   0240---4.80
Gardner4   01701--4.25
Craven2   01502--7.50
Rogers2   0150---7.50
Macleod1   090---9.00

--> Berkshire Women innings: 50 in 18.2 overs, 67 minutes
--> Sussex Women innings: 50 in 10.1 overs, 26 minutes
--> SJ Taylor 50 in 52 balls, 57 minutes

12th: H Burr (Berks), N Pym (Sussex)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive