Glamorgan v Leicestershire
LV County Championship 2008 (Division 2)
VenueThe SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff on 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th September 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 10 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 22 (Batting 5, Bowling 3); Leicestershire 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2)
UmpiresIJ Gould, JF Steele
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 265/4 (Powell 80*, Cosker 0*; 80 overs)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (1) 117/4 (Cobb 23*, Nixon 32*; 37 overs)
Close of play day 3Leicestershire (2) 159/4 (Cobb 16*, Nixon 19*; 58 overs)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Reesc Allenby b Henderson140183230201 
*DL Hempc Nixon b du Preez1410-- 
TL Maynardb du Preez26721083- 
MJ Powellc Ackerman b Henderson1202342849- 
JWM Dalrymplec Allenby b du Preez95460-- 
DA Coskerc Nixon b Kruger1680902- 
+MA Wallacec Dippenaar b Allenby591061487- 
RDB Croftc Allenby b du Preez1428512- 
JN Gillespiec Allenby b Henderson3465626- 
DS Harrisonc Nixon b Henderson4771- 
AJ Shantrynot out011-- 
Extras(2 b, 13 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)27
Total(all out, 138.1 overs)450
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Hemp), 2-100 (Maynard), 3-218 (Rees), 4-263 (Dalrymple), 5-317 (Cosker), 6-329 (Powell), 7-381 (Croft), 8-442 (Gillespie), 9-450 (Harrison), 10-450 (Wallace, 138.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
du Preez24   5654--
Malik25   4840--
Henderson47   61404-3
Kruger22   286122
Cobb1   050--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MAG Boyceb Harrison630351- 
GP Smithc Wallace b Harrison1941554- 
HH Dippenaarc Maynard b Shantry821322- 
HD Ackermanlbw b Harrison1421353- 
JJ Cobbc Shantry b Cosker621501927- 
*+PA Nixonlbw b Shantry34577041 
J Allenbyc Wallace b Harrison11415-- 
D du Preezc Shantry b Croft2247684- 
CW Hendersonnot out113636-- 
MN Malikb Cosker01813-- 
GJP Krugerc Gillespie b Cosker2189-- 
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)22
Total(all out, 75.2 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Boyce), 2-34 (Smith), 3-48 (Dippenaar), 4-66 (Ackerman), 5-132 (Nixon), 6-136 (Allenby), 7-186 (du Preez), 8-194 (Cobb), 9-197 (Malik), 10-201 (Kruger, 75.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gillespie13   6230-1
Shantry18   65321-
Harrison18   64941-
Croft15   4261--

Leicestershire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
MAG Boycelbw b Harrison74347-- 
GP Smithc Wallace b Shantry2751776- 
HH Dippenaarst Wallace b Croft3063842- 
HD Ackermanc Rees b Croft56958961 
JJ Cobbc Maynard b Harrison2283912- 
*+PA Nixonnot out10620225811- 
J Allenbyst Wallace b Croft2447544- 
D du Preezrun out1324292- 
CW Hendersonlbw b Harrison1645613- 
MN Malikb Harrison11516-- 
GJP Krugerlbw b Cosker11129-- 
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(all out, 113.1 overs)311
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Boyce), 2-46 (Smith), 3-109 (Dippenaar), 4-134 (Ackerman), 5-170 (Cobb), 6-221 (Allenby), 7-248 (du Preez), 8-285 (Henderson), 9-295 (Malik), 10-311 (Kruger, 113.1 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gillespie14   5210--
Shantry16   4531--
Harrison21   3574--
Croft35   51063--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Reesnot out41384361 
*DL Hempnot out2040431- 
TL Maynarddid not bat      
MJ Powelldid not bat      
JWM Dalrympledid not bat      
+MA Wallacedid not bat      
RDB Croftdid not bat      
JN Gillespiedid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
DS Harrisondid not bat      
AJ Shantrydid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(no wicket, 43 minutes, 12.5 overs)63
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik3   0160--
du Preez3   170--
Allenby3   0200-1

--> Glamorgan score at 130 overs in the first innings was 413-7
--> GP Rees (1) 100 in 141 balls, 181 minutes with 14 fours and 1 six
--> GP Rees (1) passed his previous highest score of 126 in County Championship matches
--> GP Rees (1) passed his previous highest score of 126 in first-class matches
--> GP Rees (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 136
--> TL Maynard (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in County Championship matches
--> TL Maynard (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> MJ Powell (1) 100 in 190 balls, 224 minutes with 9 fours
--> MJ Powell (1) passed 10500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 43
--> D du Preez (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in County Championship matches
--> GP Smith (2) passed his previous highest score of 23 in County Championship matches
--> HD Ackerman (2) passed 13500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14
--> PA Nixon (2) 100 in 196 balls, 250 minutes with 10 fours
--> D du Preez made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> GP Rees (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 9
--> DA Cosker reached 300 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed GJP Kruger, his 3rd wicket in the Leicestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive