Lancashire v Kent
LV County Championship 2008 (Division 1)
VenueAigburth, Liverpool on 17th, 18th, 19th September 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 70 runs
PointsLancashire 17 (Bowling 3); Kent 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJH Evans, JW Holder
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 147/5 (Kemp 3*, Joseph 1*; 34 overs)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (2) 257/7 (Chapple 28*, Smith 3*; 70 overs)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Hortonc Jones b Joseph916162- 
MJ Chiltonlbw b Joseph929372- 
KR Brownc Kemp b Yasir Arafat0510-- 
*SG Lawb Khan1134451- 
F du Plessisb Khan1244621- 
SJ Croftc Jones b Yasir Arafat3065945- 
+LD Suttonlbw b McLaren033-- 
G Chappleb Khan073-- 
TC Smithc Jones b McLaren065-- 
G Keedyb Joseph429411- 
OJ Newbynot out024-- 
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 12 nb, 6 w)32
Total(all out, 39 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Horton), 2-22 (Brown), 3-22 (Chilton), 4-49 (Law), 5-63 (du Plessis), 6-65 (Sutton), 7-66 (Chapple), 8-67 (Smith), 9-103 (Keedy), 10-107 (Croft, 39 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat10   4322-2
Joseph9   1373-4
McLaren10   61322-
Khan9   21033-
Stevens1   010--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Tredwelllbw b Chapple4541- 
*RWT Keylbw b Newby42331-- 
+GO Joneslbw b Newby918811916- 
M van Jaarsveldlbw b Chapple4510-- 
DI Stevensb Newby30616731 
JM Kempnot out56821216- 
RH Josephlbw b Newby63647-- 
JL Denlylbw b Chapple01110-- 
R McLarenc Chapple b Croft1226291- 
Yasir Arafatc Horton b Smith131093- 
A Khanlbw b Croft066-- 
Extras(3 lb, 10 nb)13
Total(all out, 58 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Tredwell), 2-30 (Key), 3-55 (van Jaarsveld), 4-133 (Stevens), 5-146 (Jones), 6-168 (Joseph), 7-173 (Denly), 8-207 (McLaren), 9-230 (Yasir Arafat), 10-233 (Khan, 58 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapple19   6613--
Newby19   2794-5
Smith12   3561--
Croft8   2342--

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Chiltonc Jones b Yasir Arafat231-- 
PJ Hortonc Jones b Khan2952585- 
KR Brownc Jones b Khan40731017- 
*SG Lawc Khan b McLaren791271729- 
F du Plessisc Denly b Tredwell153244-- 
SJ Croftlbw b van Jaarsveld21315-- 
+LD Suttonb Khan1859572- 
G Chapplec Jones b Yasir Arafat4571856- 
TC Smithnot out1363861- 
G Keedyb Yasir Arafat022-- 
OJ Newbylbw b Yasir Arafat167-- 
Extras(2 b, 12 lb, 20 nb, 10 w)44
Total(all out, 81.5 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Chilton), 2-64 (Horton), 3-104 (Brown), 4-151 (du Plessis), 5-160 (Croft), 6-214 (Sutton), 7-220 (Law), 8-280 (Chapple), 9-280 (Keedy), 10-288 (Newby, 81.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat14.53414-1
Joseph11   140045
Stevens2   160--
Khan12   15334-
McLaren18   361114
Tredwell17   5461--
van Jaarsveld7   0271--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyb Newby078-- 
*RWT Keyc Sutton b Chapple1435442- 
+GO Jonesc Sutton b Chapple01112-- 
M van Jaarsveldlbw b Chapple23466931 
DI Stevensc Law b Chapple078-- 
JM Kempc du Plessis b Smith178-- 
R McLarenlbw b Smith2765943- 
Yasir Arafatc Sutton b Chapple1018181- 
JC Tredwellc Sutton b Chapple065-- 
A Khanb Smith4991- 
RH Josephnot out918262- 
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(all out, 38 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Denly), 2-10 (Jones), 3-29 (Key), 4-29 (Stevens), 5-30 (Kemp), 6-52 (van Jaarsveld), 7-68 (Yasir Arafat), 8-70 (Tredwell), 9-75 (Khan), 10-92 (McLaren, 38 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapple19   5406--
Newby5   1221-1
Smith14   4283--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> PJ Horton (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 1
--> KR Brown (2) passed his previous highest score of 32 in first-class matches
--> SG Law (2) passed 27000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 51
--> A Khan reached 200 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed F du Plessis, his 2nd wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> RH Joseph reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed PJ Horton, his 1st wicket in the Lancashire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive