Middlesex v Worcestershire
LV County Championship 2008 (Division 2)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 22nd, 23rd, 24th July 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 10 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Worcestershire 21 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresRJ Bailey, RK Illingworth
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 9/0 (Mitchell 3*, Moore 6*; 5 overs)
Close of play day 2Worcestershire (1) 350/9 (Andrew 32*, Imran Arif 0*; 101 overs)

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Malanc Davies b Ali1236562- 
NRD Comptonlbw b Mason12329-- 
OA Shahb Ali175-- 
*EC Joycerun out46971256- 
EJG Morganc Davies b Andrew18324211 
+BJM Scottc Davies b Andrew41811017- 
SD Udalc Davies b Ali9114716272 
TJ Murtaghc Hick b Batty4459808- 
M Kartikc Mason b Ali1220302- 
D Evansnot out1219252- 
ST Finnc Davies b Ali01317-- 
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)22
Total(all out, 88.4 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Compton), 2-9 (Shah), 3-19 (Malan), 4-61 (Morgan), 5-102 (Joyce), 6-147 (Scott), 7-252 (Murtagh), 8-286 (Kartik), 9-291 (Udal), 10-300 (Finn, 88.4 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mason19   73013-
Imran Arif13   1650--
Andrew16   180211
Batty19   2531--
Solanki3   160--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DKH Mitchelllbw b Murtagh31721024- 
SC Moorec Joyce b Evans2139623- 
*VS Solankic Scott b Evans1323321- 
BF Smithc Joyce b Kartik9317919714- 
GA Hickc Morgan b Murtagh1537572- 
+SM Daviesc Joyce b Udal2240474- 
GJ Battyrun out39737441 
K Alic Finn b Evans929452- 
GM Andrewnot out3811311521 
MS Masonlbw b Kartik2530394- 
Imran Ariflbw b Kartik527321- 
Extras(12 b, 6 lb, 20 nb, 12 w)50
Total(all out, 109 overs)361
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Moore), 2-74 (Solanki), 3-76 (Mitchell), 4-137 (Hick), 5-189 (Davies), 6-260 (Batty), 7-267 (Smith), 8-299 (Ali), 9-349 (Mason), 10-361 (Imran Arif, 109 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Murtagh23   2922-1
Finn18   5640-1
Evans16   17733-
Kartik33   1649316
Udal19   2611--

Middlesex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NRD Comptonc Davies b Ali31820-- 
*EC Joycec Davies b Ali038-- 
OA Shahc Hick b Andrew64464-- 
EJG Morganrun out62937-- 
DJ Malanc and b Batty529113561 
+BJM Scottc Hick b Batty58821037- 
SD Udalc Moore b Batty055-- 
TJ Murtaghnot out134164-- 
M Kartikc Ali b Batty717191- 
D Evansc Davies b Batty041-- 
ST Finnb Andrew53529-- 
Extras(12 lb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 61.3 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Joyce), 2-4 (Compton), 3-21 (Morgan), 4-24 (Shah), 5-137 (Scott), 6-137 (Udal), 7-139 (Malan), 8-151 (Kartik), 9-151 (Evans), 10-164 (Finn, 61.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ali15   3332--
Mason13   6280--
Imran Arif8   2250--
Batty16   7335--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DKH Mitchellnot out48476811- 
SC Moorenot out55566811- 
*VS Solankidid not bat      
BF Smithdid not bat      
GA Hickdid not bat      
+SM Daviesdid not bat      
GJ Battydid not bat      
K Alidid not bat      
GM Andrewdid not bat      
Imran Arifdid not bat      
MS Masondid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(no wicket, 68 minutes, 17 overs)105
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Finn8   1480-1
Evans3   0310--
Murtagh5   1190--
Shah1   070--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> EJG Morgan (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 13
--> TJ Murtagh (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 38
--> GM Andrew (1) passed his previous highest score of 33 in County Championship matches
--> BJM Scott (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 53
--> K Ali reached 400 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed SD Udal, his 4th wicket in the Middlesex first innings
--> K Ali reached 350 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed EC Joyce, his 1st wicket in the Middlesex second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive