Leicestershire v Derbyshire
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (North Division)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 27th June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 23 runs
PointsLeicestershire 2; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresNGC Cowley, JH Evans
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchJ Allenby

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HH Dippenaarst Pipe b Clare3527334-129.63
J du Toitc Telo b Clare2522313-113.64
J Allenbynot out50313933161.29
JWA Taylorc Dean b Doshi1013111-76.92
*PA Nixonb Doshi365--50.00
+TJ Newc Pipe b Wagg1819171-94.74
JJ Cobbnot out222--100.00
CW Hendersondid not bat      
JKH Naikdid not bat      
SJ Cliffdid not bat      
MN Malikdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 w)6
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (du Toit), 2-64 (Dippenaar), 3-83 (Taylor), 4-89 (Nixon), 5-139 (New)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dean4   03302--8.25
Wagg4   0431--24.0010.75
Clare4   02022-12.005.00
Doshi4   0202--12.005.00
Hinds2   01401--7.00
Needham2   0180---9.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
FD Telob Malik33262241126.92
GM Smithst New b Allenby1619391-84.21
WW Hindsc New b Henderson642-1150.00
DJ Birchb Allenby1724212-70.83
+DJ Piperun out65111-120.00
*GG Waggc du Toit b Allenby1810152-180.00
DJ Redfernc Allenby b du Toit911101-81.82
JL Clarec du Toit b Allenby478--57.14
J Needhamnot out7610--116.67
KJ Deanc Cliff b Allenby011--0.00
ND Doshib du Toit5321-166.67
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 19.2 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Telo), 2-52 (Hinds), 3-61 (Smith), 4-81 (Birch), 5-81 (Pipe), 6-104 (Redfern), 7-110 (Wagg), 8-120 (Clare), 9-120 (Dean), 10-126 (Doshi, 19.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cliff4   0300---7.50
Malik4   0161--24.004.00
Henderson3   0171--18.005.67
Allenby4   02751-4.806.75
Naik2   0170---8.50
du Toit2.20152--7.006.43

--> TJ New made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> JJ Cobb made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> DJ Redfern made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> TJ New made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> FD Telo made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> DJ Birch made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> KJ Dean made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> J du Toit equalled his previous highest score of 25 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive