Kent v Surrey
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (South Division)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 25th June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 6 runs
PointsKent 0; Surrey 2
UmpiresRT Robinson, JF Steele
ScorersJC Foley (Kent), AP Scarlett (Surrey)
Man of the MatchAbdul Razzaq

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Newmanrun out3825427-152.00
AD Brownc Jones b McLaren3019275-157.89
CP Murtaghb McLaren042--0.00
Abdul Razzaqc Key b Yasir Arafat39334122118.18
U Afzaalc van Jaarsveld b Tredwell265--33.33
+JN Battyc van Jaarsveld b Azhar Mahmood262219-2118.18
CP Schofieldnot out85101-160.00
*MR Ramprakashc Denly b Azhar Mahmood7431-175.00
MNW Spriegelnot out421--200.00
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
J Ormonddid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 10 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Brown), 2-67 (Murtagh), 3-87 (Newman), 4-91 (Afzaal), 5-144 (Batty), 6-149 (Abdul Razzaq), 7-161 (Ramprakash)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Yasir Arafat4   0251--24.006.25
Azhar Mahmood4   0412--12.0010.25
McLaren4   02623-12.006.50
Cook4   05302--13.25
Tredwell4   01911-24.004.75

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyc Ormond b Dernbach7915-177.78
*RWT Keyc Murtagh b Abdul Razzaq1411163-127.27
MJ Walkerc Ramprakash b Schofield71218--58.33
DI Stevensb Schofield1520141-75.00
Yasir Arafatlbw b Abdul Razzaq2718283-150.00
M van Jaarsveldc Murtagh b Spriegel122--50.00
Azhar Mahmoodc Murtagh b Abdul Razzaq55313871177.42
+GO Jonesb Ormond5810--62.50
R McLarenc sub (JJ Roy) b Abdul Razzaq16872-200.00
JC Tredwellnot out113--100.00
SJ Cooknot out001--0.00
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 5 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Denly), 2-25 (Key), 3-46 (Stevens), 4-49 (Walker), 5-55 (van Jaarsveld), 6-123 (Yasir Arafat), 7-143 (Jones), 8-153 (Azhar Mahmood), 9-159 (McLaren)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dernbach4   04011-24.0010.00
Ormond4   03913-24.009.75
Abdul Razzaq4   0174--6.004.25
Schofield4   0292--12.007.25
Spriegel4   02811-24.007.00

--> SA Newman passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 6
--> CP Murtagh made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> Abdul Razzaq passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 33
--> Abdul Razzaq achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed R McLaren in the Kent innings (previous best was 3-30)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive