Leicestershire v Nottinghamshire
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (North Division)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 24th June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 5 runs
PointsLeicestershire 2; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresJH Evans, TE Jesty
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchJ Allenby

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HD Ackermanc Read b Adams121--50.00
J du Toitc Jefferson b Shreck3712--42.86
HH Dippenaarc Jefferson b Shreck132--33.33
*+PA Nixonc Jefferson b Ferley4244487-95.45
J Allenbyb Shreck57525851109.62
JN Snapenot out1112171-91.67
CW Hendersonc Cairns b Shreck011--0.00
JWA Taylordid not bat      
MN Malikdid not bat      
SJ Cliffdid not bat      
JKH Naikdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)16
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Ackerman), 2-8 (Dippenaar), 3-11 (du Toit), 4-100 (Nixon), 5-131 (Allenby), 6-131 (Henderson, 20 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Adams4   02911-24.007.25
Shreck4   1224116.005.50
Franks2   01701--8.50
Ealham4   02601--6.50
Patel2   0120---6.00
Ferley4   02011-24.005.00

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WI Jeffersonc Nixon b Malik021--0.00
AC Vogeslbw b Snape59507261118.00
SR Patellbw b Malik5971-55.56
BM Shafayatb Malik913102-69.23
CL Cairnsb Malik6681-100.00
*+CMW Readb Allenby355--60.00
MA Ealhamb Naik121416-185.71
AR Adamsc Ackerman b Allenby17152211113.33
PJ Franksc Naik b Allenby233--66.67
RS Ferleynot out223--100.00
CE Shreckrun out112--100.00
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)10
Total(all out, 19.5 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Jefferson), 2-10 (Patel), 3-28 (Shafayat), 4-41 (Cairns), 5-51 (Read), 6-81 (Ealham), 7-120 (Voges), 8-123 (Franks), 9-123 (Adams), 10-126 (Shreck, 19.5 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malik4   01642-6.004.00
Cliff3   024011-8.00
Henderson3   02401--8.00
Naik2   0181--12.009.00
du Toit2   01701--8.50
Snape2   0101--12.005.00

--> MA Ealham passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 9
--> CE Shreck achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed CW Henderson in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 3-33)
--> MN Malik achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed CL Cairns in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 3-23)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive