Kent v Essex
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (South Division)
VenueThe Kent County Cricket Ground, Beckenham on 22nd June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 81 runs
PointsKent 2; Essex 0
UmpiresRK Illingworth, B Leadbeater
ScorersAE Choat (Essex), JC Foley (Kent)
Man of the MatchJL Denly

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyc Cook b Danish Kaneria91575795159.65
*RWT Keyc Pettini b Chambers2515165-166.67
M van Jaarsveldlbw b ten Doeschate149152-155.56
+GO Jonesrun out357--60.00
JM Kempst Foster b Danish Kaneria191823-1105.56
Azhar Mahmoodnot out36111442327.27
DI Stevensnot out1166-1183.33
R McLarendid not bat      
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Key), 2-86 (van Jaarsveld), 3-95 (Jones), 4-147 (Denly), 5-173 (Kemp)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Masters3   0310---10.33
Napier4   0530---13.25
Chambers2   02611112.0013.00
Danish Kaneria4   0302--12.007.50
ten Doeschate4   0261--24.006.50
Middlebrook3   0360---12.00

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ML Pettinib Yasir Arafat219133-233.33
AN Cookc Kemp b Cook1512182-125.00
GR Napierc Cook b McLaren1610--16.67
JER Gallianrun out121--50.00
+JS Fosterc Jones b Cook248--50.00
GW Flowerlbw b Tredwell2125302-84.00
RN ten Doeschatec Kemp b Cook22151511146.67
JD Middlebrooklbw b Tredwell232--66.67
DD Mastersc McLaren b Azhar Mahmood1216241-75.00
Danish Kaneriac van Jaarsveld b Tredwell7117--63.64
MA Chambersnot out101091-100.00
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 18.5 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Pettini), 2-39 (Cook), 3-40 (Gallian), 4-42 (Napier), 5-49 (Foster), 6-85 (ten Doeschate), 7-89 (Middlebrook), 8-94 (Flower), 9-104 (Danish Kaneria), 10-123 (Masters, 18.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azhar Mahmood3.503511-23.009.13
Yasir Arafat3   02212-18.007.33
Cook4   0213--8.005.25
McLaren4   0221--24.005.50
Tredwell4   0173--8.004.25

--> JL Denly passed his previous highest score of 63 in twenty20 matches
--> AN Cook equalled his previous highest score of 15 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive