Northamptonshire v Glamorgan
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 22nd June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 24 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 2; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresRJ Bailey, G Sharp
TV umpireMA Gough
Man of the MatchHH Gibbs

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Whitelbw b Cosker49273671181.48
+NJ O'Brienc Wallace b Watkins69375692186.49
DJG Salesnot out57374443154.05
MH Wesselsc Wright b Wharf1917151-111.76
L Klusenerc Wharf b Watkins346--75.00
AJ Halldid not bat      
*N Bojedid not bat      
SP Crookdid not bat      
JJ van der Wathdid not bat      
J Louwdid not bat      
MS Panesardid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)10
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-103 (White), 2-151 (O'Brien), 3-191 (Wessels), 4-207 (Klusener, 20 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harrison4   0370---9.25
Wharf4   0581-224.0014.50
Watkins4   03023-12.007.50
Cosker4   04411-24.0011.00
Croft4   0360---9.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RDB Croftc Boje b Hall8961-88.89
*DL Hempc Boje b Hall127--50.00
HH Gibbsc van der Wath b Hall985268142188.46
MJ Powellc Panesar b Crook3625315-144.00
JWM Dalrympleb Hall26192311136.84
+MA Wallaceb Hall221--100.00
BJ Wrightb Louw568--83.33
AG Wharfnot out012--0.00
RE Watkinsb Louw011--0.00
DS Harrisonnot out131--33.33
DA Coskerdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Croft), 2-9 (Hemp), 3-85 (Powell), 4-161 (Dalrymple), 5-163 (Wallace), 6-182 (Gibbs), 7-182 (Wright), 8-182 (Watkins)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Wath4   02201--5.50
Hall4   02951-4.807.25
Crook2   0281--12.0014.00
Louw4   04321-12.0010.75
Boje4   03101--7.75
Panesar2   0280---14.00

--> NJ O'Brien passed his previous highest score of 36 in twenty20 matches
--> DJG Sales passed 1000 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 25
--> HH Gibbs passed his previous highest score of 90 in twenty20 matches
--> AJ Hall reached 50 wickets in twenty20 matches when he dismissed RDB Croft, his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive