Northamptonshire v Warwickshire
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueCampbell Park, Milton Keynes on 19th June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 9 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Warwickshire 2
UmpiresMJ Harris, PJ Hartley
Man of the MatchNM Carter

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Whitec Salisbury b Martin4631-66.67
+NJ O'Brienc Botha b Martin9582-180.00
AJ Hallc Salisbury b Carter1417212-82.35
DJG Salesc Carter b Groenewald3914--33.33
MH Wesselsc and b Botha14131411107.69
*N Bojerun out554--100.00
L Klusenerc Troughton b Botha122025--60.00
JJ van der Wathlbw b Salisbury278--28.57
SP Crookc and b Botha273--28.57
J Louwnot out211919-2110.53
JF Brownnot out1312141-108.33
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (White), 2-13 (O'Brien), 3-31 (Sales), 4-31 (Hall), 5-37 (Boje), 6-51 (Wessels), 7-60 (van der Wath), 8-65 (Crook), 9-67 (Klusener)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin4   1152--12.003.75
Woakes2   0200---10.00
Groenewald4   1161--24.004.00
Carter3   0231--18.007.67
Botha4   0153--8.003.75
Salisbury3   01111-18.003.67

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJL Trottnot out2441562-58.54
NM Carterc and b Brown52283354185.71
JO Troughtonnot out27252111108.00
+T Frostdid not bat      
*IJ Westwooddid not bat      
MJ Powelldid not bat      
AG Bothadid not bat      
TD Groenewalddid not bat      
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
CR Woakesdid not bat      
CS Martindid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(1 wicket, 15.4 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Carter)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Wath2   0200---10.00
Louw3   01301--4.33
Crook2   0270---13.50
Hall3   070---2.33
Brown4   0281--24.007.00

--> J Louw passed his previous highest score of 17 in twenty20 matches
--> JO Troughton passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 7





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive