Surrey v Kent
NatWest Pro40 League 2008 (Division 2)
VenueThe Brit Oval, Kennington on 2nd September 2008 (40-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 142 runs
PointsSurrey 0; Kent 2
UmpiresB Leadbeater, G Sharp
TV umpireIJ Gould
Man of the MatchJL Denly

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyb Dernbach9897119102101.03
*RWT Keyc Walters b Nicholson2122263-95.45
M van Jaarsveldrun out93698381134.78
DI Stevensc Batty b Dernbach30182232166.67
R McLarenc Spriegel b Dernbach181624--112.50
MJ Walkerb Collins17121311141.67
+GO Jonesnot out137102-185.71
JC Tredwellnot out335--100.00
SJ Cookdid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
RH Josephdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 8 nb, 9 w)21
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)314
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Key), 2-220 (van Jaarsveld), 3-229 (Denly), 4-273 (Stevens), 5-291 (McLaren), 6-300 (Walker)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nicholson8   06212148.007.75
Dernbach8   06031116.007.50
Collins7   05811242.008.29
Tudor4   04401--11.00
Spriegel5   0300---6.00
Afzaal8   0560---7.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Newmanb Joseph021--0.00
JGE Benningc Tredwell b Joseph56101-83.33
SJ Waltersc van Jaarsveld b Khan89162-88.89
U Afzaalc Tredwell b Khan78131-87.50
*MR Ramprakashc van Jaarsveld b McLaren2032394-62.50
+JN Battyc Denly b van Jaarsveld4950727-98.00
MNW Spriegelb Tredwell5455562-98.18
MJ Nicholsonb Tredwell243--50.00
AJ Tudorc Stevens b Tredwell51051-50.00
JW Dernbachnot out6911--66.67
PT Collinsst Jones b Tredwell485--50.00
Extras(3 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)12
Total(all out, 31.4 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Newman), 2-9 (Benning), 3-20 (Walters), 4-21 (Afzaal), 5-73 (Ramprakash), 6-138 (Batty), 7-146 (Nicholson), 8-156 (Tudor), 9-164 (Spriegel), 10-172 (Collins, 31.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Joseph6   0342-118.005.67
Khan5   03222215.006.40
McLaren4   11511-24.003.75
Cook4   0190---4.75
van Jaarsveld6   0371--36.006.17

--> MJ Nicholson made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> JL Denly passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 72
--> MNW Spriegel passed his previous highest score of 44 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive