Somerset v Nottinghamshire
NatWest Pro40 League 2008 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 10th August 2008 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 3 wickets
PointsSomerset 2; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresNGC Cowley, B Leadbeater

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WI Jeffersonc Suppiah b Thomas5361904186.89
GP Swannc de Bruyn b Willoughby1112101-91.67
MA Waghlbw b de Bruyn34334151103.03
AC Vogesnot out68751086-90.67
SR Patelst Kieswetter b Banks1820261-90.00
+BM Shafayatb Thomas131720--76.47
MJ Woodb Suppiah131--33.33
*MA Ealhamc Langer b Suppiah031--0.00
PJ Franksnot out34161523212.50
AR Adamsdid not bat      
CE Shreckdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 w)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Swann), 2-84 (Wagh), 3-117 (Jefferson), 4-157 (Patel), 5-191 (Shafayat), 6-192 (Wood), 7-192 (Ealham)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willoughby6   1321--36.005.33
Jones6   0460---7.67
de Bruyn8   1411--48.005.12
Thomas8   04222-24.005.25
Banks8   0361--48.004.50
Suppiah4   1372--12.009.25

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JL Langerc Shafayat b Shreck4211-200.00
ME Trescothickb Swann2937632-78.38
+C Kieswetterb Swann5785836-67.06
Z de Bruynb Swann4443493-102.33
JC Hildrethc Shafayat b Swann38221833172.73
WJ Durstonb Ealham36233013156.52
AV Suppiahrun out1817292-105.88
OAC Banksnot out7912--77.78
AC Thomasnot out114--100.00
PS Jonesdid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 w)7
Total(7 wickets, 39.5 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Langer), 2-77 (Trescothick), 3-104 (Kieswetter), 4-164 (Hildreth), 5-177 (de Bruyn), 6-222 (Durston), 7-236 (Suppiah)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shreck8   0411--48.005.12
Adams7   0500---7.14
Swann8   1354--12.004.38
Patel5   0450---9.00
Franks4   03101--7.75





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive