Surrey v Kent
Friends Provident Trophy 2008 (South East Group)
VenueThe Brit Oval, Kennington on 5th May 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 90 runs
PointsSurrey 0; Kent 2
UmpiresB Dudleston, NA Mallender
TV umpireJF Steele
Man of the MatchGO Jones

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyb Collins520241-25.00
*RWT Keylbw b Collins032--0.00
M van Jaarsveldc Batty b Nicholson2339503-58.97
JM Kempc Benning b Schofield63871147-72.41
DI Stevenslbw b Nicholson098--0.00
+GO Jonesc Batty b Collins86881176297.73
Azhar Mahmoodc Brown b Collins62435563144.19
R McLarennot out1791421188.89
JC Tredwellnot out533--166.67
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)21
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Key), 2-15 (Denly), 3-48 (van Jaarsveld), 4-52 (Stevens), 5-144 (Kemp), 6-237 (Jones), 7-268 (Azhar Mahmood)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Collins10   14643115.004.60
Dernbach9   151011-5.67
Saker10   05301--5.30
Nicholson7   03421-21.004.86
Schofield10   06811-60.006.80
Afzaal4   0200---5.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Newmanc Jones b Yasir Arafat41091-40.00
JGE Benninglbw b Yasir Arafat1616273-100.00
*MR Ramprakashb Azhar Mahmood514211-35.71
U Afzaalc van Jaarsveld b McLaren819411-42.11
AD Brownc Jones b Yasir Arafat1413143-107.69
+JN Battyc Tredwell b McLaren63911126-69.23
CP Schofieldc Kemp b McLaren515201-33.33
MJ Nicholsonlbw b McLaren2435451-68.57
NC Sakerc Cook b McLaren20201411100.00
JW Dernbachnot out912191-75.00
PT Collinsb Yasir Arafat1111132-100.00
Extras(4 lb, 9 w)13
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Newman), 2-26 (Benning), 3-26 (Ramprakash), 4-43 (Brown), 5-66 (Afzaal), 6-84 (Schofield), 7-133 (Nicholson), 8-163 (Saker), 9-175 (Batty), 10-192 (Collins, 42.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Yasir Arafat8.413543-13.004.04
Azhar Mahmood6   12711-36.004.50
Cook10   03602--3.60
McLaren10   14653-12.004.60
Stevens4   0150---3.75
Tredwell4   0290---7.25

--> GO Jones passed his previous highest score of 80 in ListA matches
--> R McLaren achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed JN Batty in the Surrey innings (previous best was 4-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive