Moratuwa Sports Club v Saracens Sports Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2007/08 (Tier B)
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 8th December 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMoratuwa Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSaracens Sports Club won by 9 wickets
PointsMoratuwa Sports Club 0; Saracens Sports Club 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresHDPK Dharmasena, W Jayasena

Moratuwa Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+RM Mendisc Palliyaguruge b Vishwaranga940 --22.50
MW Weerasuriyac Alwis b Palliyaguruge917 1-52.94
ALDM Deshapriyac Fernando b Nishantha27 --28.57
KKHUK de Silvalbw b Nishantha17 --14.29
AMN Chinthakalbw b Nishantha217 --11.76
TDGLTA de Silvac Sepala b Joseph5294 5-55.32
*MDS Pererab Vishwaranga528 --17.86
SJC de Silvac Palliyaguruge b Bodhisha2133 2-63.64
SD de Saramc Sepala b Joseph56 1-83.33
PCM Fernandolbw b Alwis720 1-35.00
SP Rupasinghenot out510 --50.00
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)20
Total(all out, 46.2 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Weerasuriya, 7.1 ov), 2-27 (Deshapriya, 8.4 ov), 3-30 (KKHUK de Silva, 10.4 ov), 4-34 (Mendis, 13.4 ov), 5-34 (Chinthaka, 14.6 ov), 6-51 (Perera, 23.6 ov), 7-89 (SJC de Silva, 33.3 ov), 8-102 (de Saram, 35.6 ov), 9-129 (Fernando, 43.4 ov), 10-138 (TDGLTA de Silva, 46.2 ov)
Saracens Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nishantha10   31232-20.001.20
Palliyaguruge6   02014-36.003.33
Vishwaranga9   33021127.003.33
Serasinghe10   12701--2.70
Bodhisha6   0241--36.004.00
Alwis3   01111-18.003.67

Saracens Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WGRK Alwisc TDGLTA de Silva b Fernando5682 7-68.29
PK Bodhishanot out67108 7162.04
SC Serasinghenot out411 1-36.36
WSD Fernandodid not bat      
*GN Abeyratnedid not bat      
GA Josephdid not bat      
RSA Palliyagurugedid not bat      
NMSM Sepaladid not bat      
+WAS Niroshandid not bat      
LAS Vishwarangadid not bat      
LDP Nishanthadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 9 w)12
Total(1 wicket, 33.3 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-120 (Alwis, 28.6 ov)
Moratuwa Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fernando7   05315-42.007.57
de Saram6   0180---3.00
Rupasinghe5   2110---2.20
SJC de Silva6   02301--3.83
Perera5   1120---2.40
Deshapriya4   01301--3.25
KKHUK de Silva0.30602--12.00

--> MW Weerasuriya made his debut in ListA matches
--> AMN Chinthaka made his debut in ListA matches
--> SD de Saram made his debut in ListA matches
--> MW Weerasuriya made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AMN Chinthaka made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> SP Rupasinghe made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> RSA Palliyaguruge made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> SJC de Silva equalled his previous highest score of 21 in ListA matches
--> PK Bodhisha passed his previous highest score of 46 in ListA matches
--> LDP Nishantha achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Moratuwa Sports Club innings (previous best was 3-25)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive