Moratuwa Sports Club v Lankan Cricket Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2007/08 (Tier B)
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 25th November 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLankan Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLankan Cricket Club won by 93 runs
PointsMoratuwa Sports Club 0; Lankan Cricket Club 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresD Ekanayake, RR Wimalasiri

Lankan Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Withanagec KKHUK de Silva b B Fernando08 --0.00
PSAN Shiromanc Wijemanne b SP Rupasinghe2032 2-62.50
DV Gunawardenest Wijemanne b SP Rupasinghe4352 4182.69
BARS Priyadarshanac Wijemanne b PCM Fernando4860 3180.00
JRG Namalc RC Rupasinghe b MDS Perera2133 1-63.64
+EFMU Fernandoc PCM Fernando b MDS Perera2640 -165.00
DGR Dhammikac KKHUK de Silva b MDS Perera3335 2294.29
KNS Fernandoc PCM Fernando b SP Rupasinghe1322 1-59.09
LDI Pererac PCM Fernando b SP Rupasinghe03 --0.00
*SHSMK Silvac and b MDS Perera13 --33.33
KGD Fernandonot out37 --42.86
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)17
Total(all out, 49 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Withanage, 1.4 ov), 2-38 (Shiroman, 10.5 ov), 3-85 (Gunawardene, 18.6 ov), 4-121 (Namal, 27.6 ov), 5-153 (Priyadarshana, 33.2 ov), 6-205 (Dhammika, 42.3 ov), 7-210 (EFMU Fernando, 44.3 ov), 8-215 (Perera, 45.5 ov), 9-216 (Silva, 46.2 ov), 10-225 (KNS Fernando, 49 ov)
Moratuwa Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
PCM Fernando9   03011-54.003.33
B Fernando9   04711154.005.22
SP Rupasinghe10   15441-15.005.40
MDS Perera10   14142-15.004.10
RAAI Perera6   02502--4.17
WST Fernando5   0240---4.80

Moratuwa Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RM Mendisc Gunawardene b Priyadarshana926 1-34.62
RAAI Pererast EFMU Fernando b Dhammika55110 5150.00
RC Rupasinghelbw b KGD Fernando46 1-66.67
*WST Fernandolbw b Priyadarshana01 --0.00
TDGLTA de Silvac Perera b Priyadarshana015 --0.00
+DS Wijemannec and b Shiroman06 --0.00
MDS Pererac Silva b Shiroman917 1-52.94
KKHUK de Silvac Namal b Dhammika2748 -156.25
B Fernandorun out (KGD Fernando)01 --0.00
PCM Fernandoc sub (BMDTD Ariyasinghe) b KNS Fernando410 --40.00
SP Rupasinghenot out65 1-120.00
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb, 12 w)18
Total(all out, 40.2 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Mendis, 6.4 ov), 2-25 (RC Rupasinghe, 7.6 ov), 3-26 (WST Fernando, 8.3 ov), 4-34 (TDGLTA de Silva, 12.5 ov), 5-37 (Wijemanne, 14.5 ov), 6-51 (MDS Perera, 20.2 ov), 7-121 (RAAI Perera, 37.1 ov), 8-121 (B Fernando, 37.2 ov), 9-126 (KKHUK de Silva, 39.1 ov), 10-132 (PCM Fernando, 40.2 ov)
Lankan Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Priyadarshana7   21432114.002.00
KGD Fernando8   12714248.003.38
Perera6   11401--2.33
Shiroman6   1172--18.002.83
KNS Fernando7.203412-44.004.64
Dhammika6   0232--18.003.83

--> PSAN Shiroman passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16
--> SP Rupasinghe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed KNS Fernando in the Lankan Cricket Club innings (previous best was 3-10)
--> BARS Priyadarshana reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed WST Fernando, his 2nd wicket in the Moratuwa Sports Club innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive