Faisalabad v Lahore Ravi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group A)
VenueIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th December 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFaisalabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsFaisalabad 0; Lahore Ravi 0
UmpiresHakeem Shah, Mian Mohammad Aslam
RefereeAbdus Sami
Close of play day 1Faisalabad (1) 330/6 (Ijaz Ahmed 167*, Asad Zarar 6*; 85 overs)
Close of play day 2Lahore Ravi (1) 155/3 (Abid Ali 28*, Shahbaz Butt 13*; 52 overs)
Close of play day 3No play

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Usman Arshadb Waqas Ahmed2344552- 
Asif Hussainb Waqas Ahmed33548-- 
Ammar Mahmoodc sub (Saad Nasim) b Imran Haider7611817710- 
*Ijaz Ahmedc Shahbaz Butt b Junaid Zia174265316232 
Hamza Zaheerc Abid Ali b Imran Haider839401- 
+Mohammad Salmanc Shahbaz Butt b Imran Haider1017182- 
Ahmed Hayatc Junaid Zia b Imran Haider20243112 
Asad Zararc Abid Ali b Imran Haider8067118122 
Ali Razac Kashif Shafi b Junaid Zia199-- 
Saadat Munirc Abid Ali b Imran Haider2460782- 
Hasan Mahmoodnot out814231- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 9 nb, 11 w)22
Total(all out, 113.5 overs)449
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-27, 3-214, 4-248, 5-272, 6-310, 7-359, 8-363, 9-429, 10-449 (113.5 ov)
Lahore Ravi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Junaid Zia39   81572115
Waqas Ahmed23   3682-1
Kashif Shafi12   4310--
Shahab Basharat3   1200--
Usama Aftab9   1390--
Imran Haider27.521326-3

Lahore Ravi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ahmed Shehzadb Saadat Munir37799641 
Ashfaq Ahmedlbw b Saadat Munir25295731 
Abid Alinot out281151414- 
Kashif Siddiqc Asif Hussain b Ahmed Hayat4460618- 
+Shahbaz Buttnot out13354011 
*Junaid Ziadid not bat      
Waqas Ahmeddid not bat      
Kashif Shafidid not bat      
Shahab Basharatdid not bat      
Usama Aftabdid not bat      
Imran Haiderdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb)8
Total(3 wickets, 52 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-76, 3-131
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Hayat11   1441--
Ali Raza9   1290-4
Asad Zarar2   0160--
Saadat Munir18   7342-1
Hasan Mahmood7   3100-1
Ijaz Ahmed5   0200--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Ijaz Ahmed (1) passed 11500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 154
--> Hamza Zaheer made his debut in first-class matches
--> Asad Zarar (1) passed his previous highest score of 40 in first-class matches
--> Saadat Munir (1) passed his previous highest score of 19 in first-class matches
--> Hasan Mahmood made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ashfaq Ahmed (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> Abid Ali made his debut in first-class matches
--> Shahab Basharat made his debut in first-class matches
--> Imran Haider achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Faisalabad first innings (previous best was 2-52)

The last two days were called off following the assassination of Benazir Bhutto. PCB first announced the match would be replayed but then later reversed this decision.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive