Hampshire v Lancashire
County Championship 1931
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 10th, 11th, 12th June 1931 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHampshire 3; Lancashire 5
UmpiresJJ Bowles, JH King
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Arnoldc Eckersley b Hopwood18      
*Lord Tennysonc Hodgson b RK Tyldesley9      
L Harfieldst Duckworth b RK Tyldesley23      
CP Meadb RK Tyldesley32      
+G Brownc Sibbles b RK Tyldesley0      
J Baileyc Hodgson b Sibbles0      
AS Kennedyb RK Tyldesley0      
AE Pothecaryc Paynter b Sibbles8      
WCL Creesenot out10      
GS Boyesc Hodgson b RK Tyldesley10      
OW Hermanb RK Tyldesley0      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-31, 3-64, 4-64, 5-71, 6-78, 7-91, 8-93, 9-111, 10-112 (53.3 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hodgson7   3150--
Sibbles18   9262--
RK Tyldesley22.37577--
Hopwood6   1121--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Hopwoodc Harfield b Kennedy11      
C Hallowsc Boyes b Bailey43      
GE Tyldesleyb Boyes30      
J Iddonnot out51      
E Paynterlbw b Boyes5      
ML Taylornot out12      
*PT Eckersleydid not bat      
FM Sibblesdid not bat      
+G Duckworthdid not bat      
RK Tyldesleydid not bat      
G Hodgsondid not bat      
Extras(5 b)5
Total(4 wickets, 52.1 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-74, 3-104, 4-114
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kennedy15   3291--
Herman4   180--
Boyes16   3562--
Bailey6   0281--
Creese8   0190--

--> CP Mead (1) passed 37000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 21
--> J Iddon (1) passed 7000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 36
--> RK Tyldesley reached 1450 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Hampshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive