Hampshire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1930
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 21st, 23rd, 24th June 1930 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 130 runs
PointsHampshire 8; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresEF Field, W Phillips
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 34/0 (Bates 26*, Bell 8*)
Close of play day 2Hampshire (2) 166/4 (Arnold 9*, Judd 20*)

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+G Brownc DE Davies b Mercer15     
JA Newmanb DE Davies8     
AS Kennedylbw b Mercer29     
CP Meadc and b Clay90     
J Arnoldc Rhys b D Davies66     
AK Juddb Mercer4     
*Lord Tennysonnot out25     
AE Pothecaryc Every b D Davies2     
WCL Creesec Turnbull b D Davies14     
GS Boyesb Mercer6     
AEG Baringb DE Davies0     
Extras(7 b, 4 lb)11
Total(all out, 97.2 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-30, 3-86, 4-183, 5-217, 6-217, 7-224, 8-246, 9-265, 10-270 (97.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mercer36   9844--
D Davies20   9293--
DE Davies6.20292--
Clay15   4471--
Ryan9   1320--
Bates11   2380--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Batesb Newman39     
JT Bellc Brown b Baring8     
HRJ Rhysc Boyes b Baring2     
*MJL Turnbullb Boyes77     
JJ Hillsc Mead b Kennedy30     
D Daviesc Tennyson b Boyes21     
JC Clayc Boyes b Kennedy0     
DE Daviesc Boyes b Baring8     
J Mercerc Kennedy b Baring12     
+T Everyc Tennyson b Kennedy0     
FP Ryannot out1     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb)9
Total(all out, 84.5 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-36, 3-81, 4-157, 5-167, 6-?, 7-175, 8-204, 9-206, 10-207 (84.5 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baring18   2544--
Newman18   3441--
Boyes20   7422--
Creese4   1110--
Arnold2   0110--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+G Brownb Bates50     
JA Newmanb Clay6     
AS Kennedyb Clay65     
CP Meadb Clay6     
J Arnoldc Rhys b Ryan10     
AK Juddst Every b Ryan22     
AE Pothecarynot out25     
*Lord Tennysonst Every b Ryan4     
WCL Creesenot out21     
GS Boyesdid not bat      
AEG Baringdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(7 wickets, declared, 63 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-103, 3-129, 4-139, 5-169, 6-169, 7-186
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mercer20   6490--
D Davies6   070--
DE Davies3   090--
Clay18   1693--
Ryan10   1523--
Bates6   0231--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Batesb Kennedy0     
JT Bellc Arnold b Boyes23     
D Davieslbw b Kennedy2     
*MJL Turnbullb Boyes65     
JJ Hillsb Kennedy13     
HRJ Rhysc Pothecary b Boyes3     
JC Clayc Mead b Boyes23     
DE Daviesc Creese b Kennedy14     
J Mercerc Mead b Boyes4     
+T Everyc Boyes b Kennedy1     
FP Ryannot out2     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-6, 3-30, 4-54, 5-74, 6-109, 7-136, 8-148, 9-149, 10-152 (49.3 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baring1   020--
Newman8   3280--
Boyes21   6485--
Pothecary1   060--

--> JA Newman (1) passed 15000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> AS Kennedy (1) passed 12500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> J Arnold (1) passed his previous highest score of 59 in first-class matches
--> J Arnold (1) passed his previous highest score of 59 in County Championship matches
--> CP Mead (2) passed 44000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> MJL Turnbull (2) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 43
--> AEG Baring achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Glamorgan first innings (previous best was 2-41)
--> AEG Baring achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Glamorgan first innings (previous best was 2-41)
--> AS Kennedy reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 4th wicket in the Glamorgan second innings
--> AS Kennedy reached 2300 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Glamorgan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive