Yorkshire v Australians
Australia in British Isles 1930
VenueBramall Lane, Sheffield on 10th, 12th, 13th May 1930 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresG Beet, TW Oates
Close of play day 1Australians (1) 69/1 (Woodfull 37*, Bradman 24*)
Close of play day 2Australians (1) 320 all out

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Holmesb Grimmett31      
H Sutcliffec Walker b Grimmett69      
E Oldroydlbw b Grimmett2      
M Leylandst Walker b Grimmett9      
*AT Barberst Walker b Grimmett1      
A Mitchellb Grimmett3      
E Robinsonc Bradman b Grimmett2      
+A Woodc Richardson b Grimmett17      
GG Macaulayst Walker b Grimmett1      
W Rhodesnot out6      
WE Bowesb Grimmett0      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 1 nb)14
Total(all out, 65.3 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-84, 3-120, 4-125, 5-126, 6-130, 7-130, 8-132, 9-155, 10-155 (65.3 ov)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wall16   3420--
a'Beckett12   6110--
Hornibrook12   4490--
McCabe3   220--

Australians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*WM Woodfullc Barber b Macaulay121      
WH Ponsfordlbw b Robinson6      
DG Bradmanc and b Macaulay78      
AF Kippaxlbw b Leyland3      
SJ McCabec Oldroyd b Robinson16      
VY Richardsonc Wood b Rhodes45      
EL a'Beckettst Wood b Rhodes14      
CV Grimmettnot out23      
+CW Walkerc Macaulay b Leyland3      
TW Wallc Robinson b Leyland1      
PM Hornibrookst Wood b Rhodes6      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out, 121.5 overs)320
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-142, 3-159, 4-200, 5-243, 6-274, 7-289, 8-296, 9-302, 10-320 (121.5 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robinson28   8602--
Bowes26   7630--
Macaulay28   2802--
Leyland8   3183--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> CV Grimmett achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Yorkshire first innings (previous best was 8-57)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive