Wiltshire v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1888
VenueSalisbury and South Wilts Sports Club, Salisbury on 3rd, 4th August 1888 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 316 runs
Close of play day 1

Wiltshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJG Stancombb Wootton2     
WH Jacksonb Wootton0     
AB Marshallst Davenport b Wootton5     
FC Batsonc West b Wootton3     
FW Stancombb Wootton15     
WP Pinckneyc Fort b West0     
R Blakec Fort b Wootton0     
J Potterrun out0     
AJL Hillnot out6     
AR Maldenc Harding b West0     
AS Evest Davenport b Wootton2     
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(all out)36
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-36
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Sainsburyc Potter b Batson40     
G Davenportc AJG Stancomb b Batson17     
PG Elgoodrun out19     
JE Westc AJG Stancomb b Batson76     
EP Maltbyc Eve b Malden18     
J Woottonb Potter90     
H Pickettc Malden b Batson3     
JA Fortc Blake b Malden58     
HJF Vanlbw b Malden0     
CH Hardingnot out13     
JAT Powellc Marshall b Potter11     
Extras(46 b, 11 lb, 3 nb)60
Total(all out)405
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-405
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Wiltshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJG Stancombb Wootton10     
WH Jacksonb Wootton11     
AB Marshallc Sainsbury b Pickett0     
FC Batsonc Davenport b Pickett13     
FW Stancombst Davenport b Wootton2     
WP Pinckneyb Pickett2     
R Blakec Sainsbury b Wootton1     
J Potterc Davenport b Wootton0     
AJL Hillb Pickett8     
AR Maldenb Wootton0     
AS Evenot out2     
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out)53
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-53
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive