Bury and West Suffolk v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1888
VenueCemetery Road, Bury St Edmunds on 5th, 6th July 1888 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 87 runs
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WG Gracec and b Noakes20     
JS Russelc JG Francis b Lake13     
GA Davidsonc and b Noakes65     
W Chattertonst Lainson b Westhorp40     
G Davenportc Westhorp b Noakes64     
S Macraeb Westhorp30     
JT Rawlinc Baldwin b Rushbrooke25     
P Mackb Noakes0     
DB Roffeyc Lainson b Noakes7     
P Hiltonb Noakes0     
AH Birchamnot out0     
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 5 w)19
Total(all out)283
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-283
Bury and West Suffolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Bury and West Suffolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HW Claughtonc Davenport b Chatterton14     
Baldwinc Davenport b Chatterton13     
JG Francisc Davenport b Chatterton5     
JA Lainsonc Hilton b Davidson36     
HA Francisb Davidson13     
JW Westhorpb Davidson0     
WH Rushbrookeb Davidson0     
HJ Salmonb Davidson28     
J Whiteb Davidson0     
Noakesb Davidson16     
EW Lakenot out2     
Extras(5 b, 1 nb)6
Total(all out)133
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-133
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Bury and West Suffolk second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
HW Claughtonc Davenport b Davidson5     
Baldwinretired out22     
JG Francisst Davenport b Grace0     
JA Lainsonb Davidson4     
HA Francisc Chatterton b Grace0     
JW Westhorpb Davidson0     
WH Rushbrooke hit wkt b Grace0     
HJ Salmonb Davidson7     
J Whitenot out2     
Noakesst Davenport b Grace7     
EW Lakeb Davidson15     
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out)63
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-63
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive