Hampshire v Essex
Other matches in England 1892
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 27th, 28th June 1892 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultHampshire won by an innings and 87 runs
Close of play day 1

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AB Heathc Kortright b Mead21      
R Russellb Pickett12      
VA Bartonc Burns b Stevens89      
AJL Hillc Kortright b Mead0      
T Soarb Cutts14      
HWR Bencraftc Burns b Pickett0      
CJR Richardsc Mead b Pickett48      
E Newtonnot out38      
C Robsonb Owen23      
GM Bethuneb Owen4      
H Baldwinb Pickett0      
Total(all out, 98.4 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-272 (98.4 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kortright18   4340--
Mead32   6862--
Cutts9   6191--
Stevens4   0181--
Burns4   190--
Carpenter3   0110--
Owen2   112--

Essex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HGP Owenb Baldwin7      
HA Carpenterc Robson b Soar6      
J Burnsc Russell b Soar0      
H Haileyc Soar b Baldwin2      
CJ Kortrightc Robson b Baldwin7      
W Francisb Soar0      
FH Stevensb Soar0      
FE Rowec Bencraft b Bethune22      
TB Cuttsb Baldwin11      
W Meadnot out6      
H Pickettc Robson b Bethune1      
Total(all out, 28.1 overs)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-62 (28.1 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Soar12   3284--
Baldwin14   4304--

Essex second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
HGP Owenc Barton b Soar2      
HA Carpenterb Barton25      
J Burnsc Robson b Hill42      
H Haileyc Robson b Soar18      
CJ Kortrightb Bethune12      
W Francisc Soar b Bethune2      
FH Stevensc Bencraft b Soar1      
FE Roweb Bethune0      
TB Cuttsnot out8      
W Meadst Robson b Baldwin4      
H Pickettc and b Baldwin0      
Total(all out, 59.3 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-123 (59.3 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Soar20   9263--
Hill10   2221--
Bethune17   7213--
Barton6   1121--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive