Yorkshire v Leicestershire
Other matches in England 1888
VenueFartown, Huddersfield on 1st, 2nd June 1888 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresC Payne, JTBD Platts
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (2) 27/2 (Wheeler 10*, Colver 8*)

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Hallb Pougher19     
AG Dayb Warren63     
F Leelbw b Rylott54     
WH Harrisonb Rylott0     
JT Horsfallb Warren2     
E Wainwrightb Tomlin44     
R Moorhouserun out27     
S Wadec Rylott b Pougher2     
J Dentonb Tomlin8     
+J Yeadonnot out0     
E Creightonc and b Pougher5     
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(all out, 120.2 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-133, 3-135, 4-143, 5-149, 6-218, 7-221, 8-222, 9-229, 10-234 (120.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rylott33   11682--
Tomlin9   5142--
Arnall-Thompson12   4240--
Warren19   9332-2
Colver5   1180--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Wheelerb Wade0     
TH Warrenc Day b Creighton30     
W Tomlinb Wade2     
C Marriottb Creighton1     
CC Stoneb Creighton3     
W Colverc Day b Creighton0     
J Bostockc Yeadon b Creighton0     
AD Pougherc Creighton b Wade11     
*HT Arnall-Thompsonc Wainwright b Creighton4     
A Rylottc Lee b Wade3     
+J Dexternot out0     
Extras(6 b, 1 lb)7
Total(all out, 35.2 overs)61
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-12, 3-31, 4-36, 5-39, 6-39, 7-48, 8-52, 9-54, 10-61 (35.2 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Creighton18   10266--

Leicestershire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
J Wheelernot out10     
+J Dexterb Wade4     
J Bostockb Wade5     
W Colvernot out8     
TH Warrendid not bat      
W Tomlindid not bat      
C Marriottdid not bat      
CC Stonedid not bat      
AD Pougherdid not bat      
*HT Arnall-Thompsondid not bat      
A Rylottdid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 20 overs)27
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Dexter), 2-15 (Bostock)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Creighton10   580--
Wade10   3192--

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive