Marylebone Cricket Club v Wiltshire
Other matches in England 1888
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 13th, 14th August 1888 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresRO Clayton, G Hay
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 514/2

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Russelretired hurt54      
E Sainsburyc Marks b Holt180  18-  
DD Pontifexc Roff b Malden54  5-  
FGJ Fordst Marks b Pinckney91      
HW Broughamc Marks b Awdry117  19-  
W Flowersb Malden88  9-  
WR Collinsb Pinckney28      
CJH Cooperb Pinckney25      
GH Chandlerc Roff b Malden15      
JH Farmernot out8      
+M Sherwinb Awdry4      
Extras(46 b, 17 lb, 8 w)71
Total(all out)735
Fall of wickets:
1-196, 2-360, 3-517, 4-529, 5-596, 6-630, 7-712, 8-724, 9-735
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Wiltshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJG Stancombb Ford9      
+F Marksb Ford0      
FC Batsonb Flowers38      
WG Roffb Flowers1      
FW Stancombb Flowers21      
A Holtst Sherwin b Flowers1      
H Awdryb Ford9      
H Leafc Sherwin b Ford8      
RM Pooreb Flowers16      
WP Pinckneyc Sainsbury b Ford2      
AR Maldennot out6      
Extras(17 b, 1 lb, 1 w)19
Total(all out)130
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-43, 3-44, 4-71, 5-80, 6-86, 7-99, 8-107, 9-115, 10-130
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Wiltshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AJG Stancombnot out22      
FW Stancombb Flowers17      
H Leafnot out12      
AR Maldenb Flowers3      
+F Marksdid not bat      
FC Batsondid not bat      
WG Roffdid not bat      
A Holtdid not bat      
H Awdrydid not bat      
RM Pooredid not bat      
WP Pinckneydid not bat      
Extras(6 b)6
Total(2 wickets)60
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-44
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> JS Russel retired hurt in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings having scored 54 (team score 85/0)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive