Bengal v Orissa
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2007/08 (East Zone)
VenueNehru Stadium, Guwahati on 3rd March 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBengal won by 80 runs
PointsBengal 5 (Bonus 1); Orissa -1
UmpiresAS Pathania, NA Patwardhan
RefereeS Dutta

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SC Gangulyb Mangaraj511121-45.45
AS Dasb DS Mohanty1324431-54.17
AP Majumdarb DS Mohanty10112016010184.17
*LR Shuklab S Mohanty53701047-75.71
DB Dasst HM Das b Patel3033383-90.91
+WP Sahanot out32283821114.29
AS Chowdhuryc DS Mohanty b P Das201822-1111.11
PI Mukherjeenot out001--0.00
SS Pauldid not bat      
RR Bosedid not bat      
I Saxenadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Ganguly, 1.6 ov), 2-27 (AS Das, 8.2 ov), 3-167 (Shukla, 33.3 ov), 4-199 (Majumdar, 40.2 ov), 5-219 (DB Das, 43.5 ov), 6-265 (Chowdhury, 49.5 ov)
Orissa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DS Mohanty10   23524-30.003.50
Mangaraj9   1461-354.005.11
P Das8   04611-48.005.75
Patel10   0551--60.005.50
Nayak6   04101--6.83
Jayachandra2   0170-1-8.50
S Mohanty5   02511-30.005.00

Orissa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BS Patib Bose1311113-118.18
*SS Dasc Saha b Mukherjee858813010196.59
S Mohantyst Saha b Saxena4038657-105.26
+HM Dasc Ganguly b Bose1528272-53.57
PR Sinhalbw b Mukherjee1430492-46.67
P Jayachandrac AS Das b Saxena144--25.00
PC Patelc Paul b Mukherjee31211--25.00
P Nayakc Mukherjee b Saxena91621-156.25
DS Mohantylbw b Mukherjee012--0.00
P Dasc Saha b Mukherjee126--50.00
AG Mangarajnot out013--0.00
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)8
Total(all out, 38.1 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Pati, 2.5 ov), 2-112 (S Mohanty, 16.2 ov), 3-141 (HM Das, 24.4 ov), 4-173 (SS Das, 29.1 ov), 5-174 (Jayachandra, 30.1 ov), 6-179 (Patel, 33.5 ov), 7-179 (Sinha, 35.5 ov), 8-179 (DS Mohanty, 35.6 ov), 9-189 (P Das, 37.5 ov), 10-189 (Nayak, 38.1 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bose8   05722-24.007.12
Paul7   036011-5.14
Chowdhury2   0160-1-8.00
Shukla2   0210---10.50
Ganguly2   01501--7.50
Mukherjee9   12651-10.802.89

--> AP Majumdar passed his previous highest score of 61 in ListA matches
--> S Mohanty passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches
--> I Saxena achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed P Nayak in the Orissa innings (previous best was 2-14)
--> PI Mukherjee achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed PC Patel in the Orissa innings (previous best was 1-12)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive