Earl Shilton Town v Loughborough Town
Leicestershire County Cup 1990 (Final)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 16th September 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEarl Shilton Town won the toss and decided to field
ResultLoughborough Town won by 97 runs
Man of the MatchTJ Barry

Loughborough Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Hooperc Longdon b Bostock40     
IH Bellc Purnell b Godfrey11     
TJ Barryrun out54     
S Pujarab Snow16     
G Kerslakeb Snow39     
M Spicerc Littlehales b Snow27     
T Kerslakenot out15     
*M Hollisb Godfrey0     
NG Gamblenot out1     
IP Redferndid not bat      
+CDT Bloordid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Bell), 2-93, 3-126, 4-157, 5-188, 6-210, 7-220
Earl Shilton Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Snow8   0583--16.007.25
Godfrey8   0372--24.004.62
Longdon8   4110---1.38
Bostock8   0441--48.005.50
Littlehales4   0330---8.25
Bent4   0270---6.75

Earl Shilton Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+N Purnellb Barry12     
R Bostockc G Kerslake b Redfern13     
J Bentlbw b Redfern14     
*P Shawrun out17     
J Oldhamb G Kerslake6     
M Coec Spicer b Gamble16     
A Oldhamb Barry2     
Littlehalesb G Kerslake8     
A Snowb Barry0     
A Godfreynot out6     
R Longdonnot out19     
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Purnell), 2-41, 3-48, 4-63, 5-85, 6-87, 7-92, 8-92, 9-104
Loughborough Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Barry8   2343--16.004.25
Gamble8   3121--48.001.50
Redfern8   1192--24.002.38
Spicer8   2250---3.12
G Kerslake7   1192--21.002.71
T Kerslake1   090---9.00

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Loughborough Town innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Earl Shilton Town innings

Cup sponsored by Tebbutt Brown, a Leicester sports equipment retailer.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive