Sir JP Getty's XI v Wales Minor Counties
Other matches in England 1996
VenueSir Paul Getty's Ground, Wormsley on 19th May 1996 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
PlayersSir JP Getty's XI: 12 (11 to bat and field); Wales Minor Counties: 11
TossSir JP Getty's XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSir JP Getty's XI won by 3 wickets
UmpiresP Davis, R Julian
ScorersL Hawkins, JT Jones

Wales Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JPJ Sylvesterc MacRobert b Barclay1141601729- 
AW Harrisb Graveney1634373- 
TJ Hempc and b Graveney3671744- 
+JH Langworthc MacRobert b Barclay2624283- 
KM Bellnot out016-- 
B Daviesnot out12641- 
M Daviesdid not bat      
AD Griffithsdid not bat      
*BJ Lloyddid not bat      
MA Waltondid not bat      
BM Morgandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb)7
Total(4 wickets, declared, 51 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Harris), 2-134 (Hemp), 3-192 (Langworth), 4-198 (Sylvester)
Sir JP Getty's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lever8   4120--
MacRobert9   1340--
Graveney9   4142--
Barclay12   0632--
Tarrant6   0270--
Butcher4   0260--
Evans3   0280--

Sir JP Getty's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Butcherc B Davies b Griffiths2336392- 
JM Riceb M Davies2965701- 
JAG Fultonb Bell68878751 
AP Tarrantc M Davies b Bell41191- 
AW Sextonc M Davies b Bell19242511 
AW Evansc Harris b Bell3026333- 
*RDV Knightc Hemp b M Davies92225-- 
+DL Murraynot out91015-- 
JRT Barclaynot out12672- 
DA Graveneydid not bat      
AD MacRobertdid not bat      
JK Leverdid not bat      
Extras(9 b)9
Total(7 wickets, 49 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Butcher), 2-64 (Rice), 3-81 (Tarrant), 4-133 (Sexton), 5-155 (Fulton), 6-186 (Evans), 7-195 (Knight)
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walton9   1210--
Morgan3   060--
Griffiths4   0211--
B Davies4   0250--
Lloyd5   090--
M Davies13   0702--
Bell11   0514--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive